Artistic Avenger


17 Comments

Tooth Fairy Box: Non-Winning Artisan Award Entry #3

Today I’m sharing the first of my two 3D projects that I submitted for the 2011 Artisan Award contest. This one was a bit hard to photo as there are so many elements. First, I made it with the backing pieces that come in designer paper packages to give it strength. I then covered them with Whisper White cardstock. On the very top, I covered it with Crystal Effects. I made sure to have small bumps and pits, as this is what regular teeth have. I then added Dazzling Diamonds all around the outside.

I added some Candy Cane fabric as a tie to open and close the box and then I used the little Tooth Fairy stamp in the centre.

I stamped the image and punched it out with the 1 3/4″ circle punch. I watercoloured the image and then stamped it again on some fabric and paper pierced. Of course, I added a little more glitter.

I needed to make the inside special too…..

I lined one side with fabric and in that I laid a hand sewn little satchel to hold the tooth. On the other side, I used My Digital Studio to make a little poem.

The 3D projects are the hardest to adequately photo (for me anyways) but in real life this is pretty darn cool.

Thanks for stopping by!