Artistic Avenger


17 Comments

Wishing for Fascinator Frenzy to start – today’s the day!

Today I’ve got a double post for you! First is the latest sketch challenge from Create with Connie and Mary. I was so very lucky to meet Connie, Mary and Lisa from the current design team at Convention and they are certainly a big ol’ hoot! We had a great dinner and kick off party together and although I’m saying goodbye to the design team over the summer, I’ll be back in October! Here is this week’s sketch:

I used Blushing Bride, Early Espresso, Crumb Cake and Whisper White on today’s creation. The numbered designer paper is from Just Eat Cake and the vertical designer paper is from the Neutrals designer paper pack. I also added a Whisper White sponged scalloped circle to the mix for some extra fun.

For the cupcake, I embossed an image from on Create a Cupcake on Crumb Cake with clear embossing powder and punched it out with the Cupcake punch. To the top, I added some Multi Purpose adhesive sheet and then slathered it with Champagne Glass Glitter.

For good measure, I added a little pennant tag from Pennant Parade which was punched out with the Pennant Punch. The scalloped horizontal strip is actually Chocolate Chip Polka Dot Scalloped Grosgrain just flipped over to hide the polka dots!

I’d love to see what you can come up with using this sketch so head on over and play along at Create with Connie and Mary!

Now, for what I know some of you have been waiting for…….FASCINATOR FRENZY!

Today’s fascinator is brought to you by the letter A – for AWESOME!

So when did I wear this at Convention? Did you see me? Leave a comment and then contact me to let me know when you saw me – linking to a photo is even better! I am going to keep all comments hidden to keep you all from being sneaky (hey, I most likely would be). If you weren’t at Convention and want to play along, just create your own fascinator and link it in the comment section of my blog over the next four days.

And YES, there is most certainly a prize! The winner will have something very special sent their way as my thank you for contributing to this post.