Artistic Avenger

Flower Power

10 Comments

Today’s card is my design team contribution to this week’s challenge at Create with Connie and Mary. I loved the sketch and actually made a completely different card forgetting that SAB is now over so I had to come up with something else!

I wanted to use various types of ribbon all in one colour and decided that making a flower was probably the best option for this so that is what I did! I used three different types of Rich Razzleberry ribbon, made loops and adhered altogether with a brad through a Boho Blossom.

I even used ribbon for the stem and leaves! Fun, huh?

Now lets see what you all come up with! Head on over to Create with Connie and Mary and play along with us!

10 thoughts on “Flower Power

  1. Very smart card… TFS

  2. I love this card! Very Cute!

  3. I love your ribbon flower…and how you distressed the background squares! Great job, Carrie! Glad you had to “do over”!

  4. That ribbony razzleberry flower is gorgeous! And I love how the striped blocks behind it are askew!

  5. This is so cool – and I love that this is the Halloween papers 🙂 Can’t wait ot make a card for the Challenge too!

  6. Your ribbon flower is fabulous, Carrie!! Love the skewed panels behind it and the little touch of ribbon on the sentiment panel. Great card 🙂

  7. Love the use of the ribbon!!! How clever! Love your card!!

  8. Pingback: H-”owl” Are You? « Artistic Avenger

  9. great card – love the colors – love the owl one too!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!