Artistic Avenger

A Case of CAS (Clean and Simple)

3 Comments

I don’t CASE (copy and share everything) very often but in one of our Stampin’ Success Magazines recently (this is a great bonus of being a demonstrator, you get a wonderful monthly magazine!) they had a card almost exactly like this and I LOVED IT! So I had to come up with my very own (which I tweeked a bit).

The base is Crumb Cake and I’ve stamped the A to Z stamp in the centre with the Crumb Cake ink.

I used the Contempo Alphabet and Chocolate Chip ink to stamp YOU and added a large Old Olive #4 cut from the Simple Numbers die. To dress up the number slightly, I added a knot of 1/8″ Old Olive Taffeta ribbon.

To finish things off, I added a “happy birthday” from On Your Birthday using my Early Espresso marker and a small heart in Blushing Bride which I roughed up a bit and to it added a string of pearls.

I was thrilled with this card, so much in fact that I’m going to put together a CAS (clean and simple) class very soon!

Thanks for stopping by today.

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Crumb Cake, Old Olive, Blushing Bride.

Ink: Crumb Cake, Chocolate Chip, Early Espresso Stampin’ Write Marker.

Stamps: A to Z, On Your Birthday, Contempo Alphabet.

Accessories: Big Shot, Simple Numbers Die, Small Heart Punch, Basic Pearls, 1/8″ Old Olive Taffeta Ribbon.

3 thoughts on “A Case of CAS (Clean and Simple)

  1. Totally cute card, Carrie! Love the row of pearls on the heart.

  2. Gorgeous card, hon! I love C&S done well!

  3. I don’t do CAS very well, but I love this! I hope to CASE it soon although I’ll have to use a different stamp for the background.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

