Artistic Avenger

Christmas Lodge (Inkspirations #89)

8 Comments

Today brings a new Inkspirations challenge and a perfect opportunity to play with some new goodies! Gonna be a short post tonight – I’ve been working a lot and have a ton of prep work to do for some upcoming card classes…

 

I used the new Christmas Lodge stamp set with the colours of Chocolate Chip, Certainly Celery and Bashful Blue. I watercoloured and then cut into thirds. I then added a sentiment of which I cut out the “C” and added it with a different colour.

 

Of course I added a few little details under the sentiment too – can you see them?

 

Thanks for stopping by! Make sure you check out the rest of the Inkspirations design team projects!

 

 

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
Renée
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa

 

 

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:


Cardstock:
Chocolate Chip, Bashful Blue, Certainly Celery.
Ink:
StazOn, Chocolate Chip, Bashful Blue, Certainly Celery.
Stamps:
Christmas Lodge.
Accessories:
Basic Jewels, Dotted Ribbon Border punch, Bitty punch pack.

8 thoughts on “Christmas Lodge (Inkspirations #89)

  1. This is full of old-world charm. I love the colour combinations for these images. A beautiful creation.

  2. Looks fantastic Carrie! Any chance you added anything to the “snow” on the house roof? we can’t quite tell. I love this paneled card!

  3. Beautifully done……..and the Bashful Blue bits? Unexpected and beautiful!

  4. Such a wonderful scene you’ve created. Looks like you’re looking out a window at it. Great take on this week’s sketch!

  5. Wow! Your card is stunning! I’m going to have to make this one! I’ll be sure to give you credit. Thanks for sharing!

  6. You just made me fall in love with this set, damn you. Siiiigh…I need to win the lottery. I’m stamping all day tomorrow so I’ll be Ka-POW-ing, fo’ sho’.

    xo B.

  7. Your card is gorgeous. I’ve had this set for awhile and haven’t started to play with it yet. You’ve inspired me to ink it up and start playing!!! Your cards are amazing.
    TFS
    Happy Stampin
    Louise

  8. Another absolutely perfect card Carrie! Beautiful!! 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

