Artistic Avenger

All About Bleaching

7 Comments

I’ve got exciting news! I am going to be a Guest Designer at Stamping 411 for October!

 

This card was made as my “intro” card on the Stamping 411 blog which showcases the bleaching technique. You can head on over there to see the tutorial – this is a fun and easy technique, you should try it out!

 

For the card itself, I used a Crumb Cake base and layered it with Always Artichoke. I stamped the Medallion on this layer and then added a strip of Paisley Petals designer paper with a hint of Early Espresso, a torn edge and some pearls.

 

The tall vertical panel is Early Espresso and then layered with Crumb Cake. I used the bleaching technique and sponged the edges and splattered it using my Spritzer Tool as well.

 

I used Blushing Bride, Always Artichoke and So Saffron ink to colour in the image I embossed using Elements of Style.

 

For the sentiment, I used the Lots of Tags Sizzlets and cut out an Early Espresso tag. I then took the same pattern of Paisley Prints designer paper and punched a Curly Label punch, cut it in half and then adhered it to the tag. Lastly, I added the word “cherish” from Baroque Motif on a piece of Crumb Cake and punched it out using my Modern Label Punch.

 

I hope you’ll give this a try and thank you so much for stopping by today!

 


7 thoughts on “All About Bleaching

  1. Congrats on the DT, Carrie!

    This is a GORGEOUS card! love love love the colours, the technique, everything!

  2. Carrie, this is just stunning! You never cease to amaze me with your beautiful work.

  3. I love the colour combinate and vintage feel. Great card Carrie!

  4. It’s absolutely beautiful!

  5. This is a great card! I like the color combo too! What I didn’t know was that you could color the bleached area. That is what you did? I am going to have to try this and see what happens.

  6. Beautiful card, Congratulations on being a guest designer! they are lucky to have you!

  7. Fabulous vintage card, Carrie! I love the layout!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

