Artistic Avenger

On a Spooky Night…(CCMC169)

14 Comments

It’s time for another AWESOME challenge from Create with Connie and Mary! I just love being a part of their design team, they keep me so creatively charged!

 

I knew that I wanted to make a Halloween card with these colours and I knew I wanted to do a landscape-type card too so what better than to play with this challenge?

 

I started with a Basic Black card base and then layered it with another piece of the same cardstock. Across the centre, I added a strip of Sahara Sand which is stamped with the candelabra from Wicked Cool and then it’s backed with a piece of Pool Party punched with the Pinking Herts border punch. At the right, I’ve added a Pool Party punched oval and a silver glimmer brad.

 

A big Basic Black satin ribbon is affixed to the side with a Basic Black button.

 

 

I used MANY post-it notes and sponged my landscape using the challenge colours. I stamped the bats from Wicked Cool to look like they are emerging from behind the hill and I tried to make little gravestones using my Word Window punch. I sponged them and stamped them with the spider web from, you guessed it, Wicked Cool.

 

Lastly, I added a sentiment from Teeny Tiny Wishes. I’m really happy with how this turned out! Now, I usually don’t send Halloween cards but I just love to make them so I’m not sure what I’m going to do with this!

 

Let’s see what you can do with this colour combo – head on over to Create with Connie and Mary and play along with us!

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:

 


Cardstock:
Basic Black, Whisper White, Sahara Sand, Pool Party.

Ink: Basic Black, Sahara Sand, Pool Party.

Stamps:  Teeny Tiny Wishes, Wicked Cool.

Accessories: Glimmer Brads, Pinking Hearts Border punch, Basic Black satin ribbon, Word Window punch.

14 thoughts on “On a Spooky Night…(CCMC169)

  1. Hi Carrie! I just had to leave a comment on this card – SERIOUSLY AWESOME card Carrie. You hit-this-one out of the park with all your amazing details. You serioulsy brought all the details of Halloween into the end results of this card. Thanks for sharing yet another one of your AMAZING creations – You rock when it comes to “thinking out of the BOX”.

  2. Absolutely fabulous card, Carrie! So creative…and the sponging is perfect. Since you don’t quite know what you are going to do with this card, I will take it off of your hands, and frame it! LOL No…seriously, I will! Great job!

  3. Fabulous scene – amazing card….and….get ready for it……the Carrie Component of the day is the Pool Party edged with the Pinking Hearts Border because it makes the background look like a black picket fence!

  4. Carrie, this is so stunning! I love the little scene you’ve created; your little tombstones are awesome. I also like the candelabras on the back panel – and just noticed the embellishments at the other end of that strip. Everything is pulled together so perfectly.

  5. Don’t know what to do with it? Send it to me! Send it to me!
    Awesome card Carrie! LOVE those little tombstones!

  6. This is so cute. When I saw these colors, I thought, “Now how can I translate these into a Halloween card so I combine a couple challenges?” And that’s as far as my brain went….now here you are with this cute, clever creation! Fun!

  7. Oooh, I so love the little scenery and the cute little tombstones Carrie!

  8. I would of never put these colors together for a landscape, but wow what a great job you did. This is an AWESOME card!! I always enjoy looking at your projects and I love your style.

  9. What an original Halloween card! I absolutely love it!

  10. LOVE it, Carrie! You never cease to amaze!

  11. The Artistic Avenger strikes again with another amazing-how-does-she-think-of-that card! This is so awesome, Carrie. I love the little headstones and the bats swarming over the hill is deliciously gothic and wicked cool, indeed!

  12. This is stinkin’ Cute! I love the landscape look! What a great Halloween Card!!

  13. Awesome card, Carrie! I never would have thought Halloween with these colors but you proved me wrong! Great inspiration!!

  14. Yep! My jaw dropped! This is gorgeous! Love how you used the colours! Hugs xxaxx

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

