Artistic Avenger

Snowy Trees

13 Comments

First of all, Happy World Card Making Day! I hope you’ll all take some time to sit down and make a card today. I have  large class this afternoon so I’ll be overseeing the making of almost 100 so if I don’t get time to sit down on my own, forgive me!

The card I bring to you today is another from my Vintage Christmas class. Yes, it is not the “typical” muted vintage colours but I really like the elements of this card that bring it somewhat into the realm of vintage. Let’s get started!

The base for this card is Old Olive and then I’ve layered it with Cherry Cobbler. I added a piece of Jolly Holiday designer paper which I’d run through the Big Shot with the Snowflakes embossing folder. I sanded it quite a bit to get a distressed look.

In the top left corner I added a large Old Olive bow with a snowflake and basic rhinestone in the centre. Big, I know but I liked it.

For the focal imaging, I used the tree from Paisley Prints. I stamped it three times in various greens (Old Olive, Certainly Celery and Always Artichoke). I cut them out and adhered them on top of each other in a random pattern and then onto a piece of Naturals Ivory cardstock. I added a ruffle of Cherry Cobbler cardstock to the right side of this layer.

For the sentiment, I used my markers and the words from Bright Christmas. I punched them out with the Wide Oval punch and mounted them on a Cherry Cobbler tag cut from the Lots of Tags Sizzlets.

To finish it all off, I took the clear glitter from the Basics Chunky Glitter and used my Tombow multi adhesive to adhere it. I think it looks like a little snowy layer on the trees. I was quite happy with this look. Yeah, not typically vintage but certainly has some vintage elements.

Thank you so much for stopping by and happy card making!

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Old Olive, Naturals Ivory, Cherry Cobbler.

Ink: Old Olive, Always Artichoke, Certainly Celery, Cherry Cobbler.

Stamps: Bright Christmas, Paisley Prints.

Accessories: Big Shot, Snowflakes Embossing Folder, Snowflakes Sizzlets, Lots of Tags Sizzlets, Wide Oval punch, Basic Rhinestones, Chunky Basics Glitter, Tombow Multi Adhesive, Eyelet Border punch, silver brads, 5/8″ Old Olive grosgrain, sanding blocks.

13 thoughts on “Snowy Trees

  1. Very pretty. I like the snowflake cut out and the trees–it really says Christmas to me.

  2. wow, so many pretty elements on this creation…pure lovely!!

  3. Just a lovely Christmas card. I really liked the way you embossed the DP. The cut out trees really nice. TFS I found your blog from Paper Players.

  4. I love every part of your gorgeous card! Every single detail you added is absolutely perfect. Love it! 🙂

  5. Happy Card Making Day to you to! I also had a class this afternoon that ran a little long, but I did find time to stamp a card tonight.

    And, WOW! That card looks amazing! Didn’t think the Paisley Prints set could look this cool! Fab job with this card, Carrie!

    Cindy

  6. I think this is the prettiest Paisley Prints card I have seen to date! Not my favorite stamp set, may have to revisit it 🙂

  7. WOW!. This is jaw dropping wonderful. Love it!

  8. Wunderbar! 🙂

  9. It is bold and beautiful! Question: What adhesive do you use to put on the die cut snowflake? I have had a beast of a time trying to make things stay put! Thanks!!!

  10. This is STUNNING! I love the embossed DP and the clear glitter is fabulous added touch! This card is beatiful!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. I love this! I am CASE-ing this for a RAK I have to send out – changing some elements, but have to tell you I really like this!!

    Thank you so much for sharing!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

