Artistic Avenger

Build A Box

4 Comments

img_5426-copy

I love making specialty boxes for gifts – especially at this time of year.  My mom called the other day and wanted a special box for a hostess gift she is giving to a family member prior to the holidays. She gave me the dimensions she wanted and carte blanche on what I wanted to do! Thanks Mom!

I used a full sheet of 8 1/2 x 11 Shimmery White cardstock and scored it at 2″, 4″, 6″, 8″ and 8 1/2″ on the 11″ side and then rotated it and scored it at 2″ on the 8 1/2″ side. So really, this is just a larger 2468 box – you still with me?img_5427-copy1

I then adhered a band of designer paper from the Holiday Stamping Kit (Country Living) as well as one of the chipboard ornaments. I tied some White Taffeta ribbon around the edges of the designer paper.

For the centre of the snowflake, I added a Riding Hood Red button. In the centre of the button I added a Vanilla Brad and added Dazzling Diamonds to it by adding a mini glue dot to the top.

Lastly, I added a strip of Riding Hood Red cardstock which I scalloped with the Scallop Edge Punch.

4 thoughts on “Build A Box

  1. This is great! I love how you left the box itself white and just added some great details to it with the paper and chipboard!

  2. Very pretty! I love all of the layers on the chipboard.

  3. That’s gorgeous Carrie!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!