Artistic Avenger

Up, Up and Away

3 Comments

I am so glad that the Cupcake Punch is still available for purchase, even though the Occasions Mini selling period is over! You didn’t know? Check out all the carry over products from the Occasions Mini by clicking here.

This particular card is actually a CASE of my own card that I posted here. When I was planning my Cupcake Punch class, I knew I wanted to use this layout but I changed it just slightly.

The base is More Mustard and I’ve added a vertical layer of Cherry Cobbler layered with some Elegant Soiree designer series paper. To the right, I’ve added a Top Note in Basic Gray which I textured with the Perfect Polka Dots folder and sponged with Basic Gray ink.

For the balloon, I punched a 1 3/4″circle of Elegant Soiree paper and then a large oval. I added the large oval punch with dimensionals. Behind it, I added some Linen Thread to hold up the basket of the balloon which is a More Mustard cupcake bottom. The clouds are Whisper White cupcake tops.

I added a simple sentiment and a tie of Cherry Cobbler seam binding (one of the only two colours that isn’t carrying over – shoot!).

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Whisper White, Crumb Cake, More Mustard, Cherry Cobbler, Basic Gray.

Ink: Baja Breeze, Basic Gray.

Stamps: Plane and Simple (no longer available).

Accessories: Big Shot, Top Note Die, Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder, Elegant Soiree DSP, Cherry Cobbler seam binding, 1 3/4″ circle punch, large oval punch, Cupcake Punch, linen thread.

3 thoughts on “Up, Up and Away

  1. Carrie, I always love visiting your blog for some awesome inspiration! This is SO cute! I really like the color combo you used and such a fun way to showcase that punch! Thanks for sharing! Hugs! 🙂

  2. This is beyond cute, Carrie! Well done making the balloon!

  3. awesome card Carrie! this will be on my punch inspiration post tomorrow. TFS

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

