Artistic Avenger


2 Comments

Friends Forever

 

img_5714

This week’s Featured Stamper Challenge on SCS was awesome. There were so many choices to choose from and you must check out Jami’s Blog – she rocks!

I used this card from Jami’s gallery as my inspiration. I just loved the layout.

Looking through all the goodies I have, I’ve realized that I just have too much stuff. Therefore, I decided to use mostly retired items that I can’t use at workshops to make way for new goodies!

The card base of this project is Really Rust and is inspired by the retired Haiku designer paper (I’m super sad this is gone!). I layered  large piece of DSP on a Basic Black layer and the onto the base.

The More Mustard layer was run through my Sizzix Big Shot with a texture plate (but this is hard to see in the photo). It was then layered on black and then I tied a piece of 5/8″ grosgrain around the side.

Another challenge I lurk over is Our Creative Corner challenges and this week was to use a tag. So, instead of just making a diamond shaped layer, I decided to turn a tag on it’s side. To do this I used a base of Basic Black and another piece of Haiku designer paper. I then added a half of a 1″ circle in Really Rust and a black brad with a folded over matching ribbon.

On the tag, I added a rub on from the retired Cherished Rub Ons. The flower from Eastern Blooms was stamped in Really Rust on Very Vanilla cardstock and cut out. In the centre is a smaller rub on punched out with the 1/2″ circle punch.

The “friends forever” rub on is from the retired Cherished Rub Ons as well.

The card is a little busy with all the patterns but I really love the feel of it! Thanks for stopping by today – have a great one!