Artistic Avenger

All in a Twitter (CCMC213)

16 Comments

 

Found a few minutes to play and I ran my little fingers over to Create with Connie and Mary to see what their sketch was for the week. I loved it so I decided to play along!

 

I decided I’d use products from the Twitterpated variety (designer paper and fabric) and I just got the new stamp set From my Heart so I was off to the races.

 

I used the colours from the Twitterpated Suite (Basic Gray, Whisper White, Baja Breeze, Island Indigo and Riding Hood Red). You’ll notice the back vertical panel…I used Morning Cup images embossed with clear embossing powder, sponged and then faux stitched to keep with the teapot theme in the main image.

 

 

I first used my Big Shot and cut a partial Top Note out of the designer paper. I then tore a strip of fabric, ruffled it a little and tied a bow with some Baker’s Twine. Lastly, I used a small torn and embossed (with Stripes) piece of Certainly Celery to complete the three strips as indicated in the sketch.

 

Next, I punched a large scallop circle in Island Indigo, roughed it up and affixed the stamped image (stamped in Basic Gray). I actually used the second largest circle from the Circles Big Shot die and it worked perfectly with this image.

 

I stamped the image again on Baja Breeze and cut it out and for a bit of extra colour, I added a partial flower from the Boho Blossoms punch in Riding Hood Red on the bottom with a little rhinestone.

 

Thanks for stopping by!


16 thoughts on “All in a Twitter (CCMC213)

  1. Carrie, so THRILLED to see you pop up in my Google Reader again with your brillant cards! Your design sense is uncanny and just fantastic! I will read your posts however few and far between… till the end of time. Have a super great week!!!

  2. Carrie this is GORGEOUS!!! I’m SO glad you’re back! 🙂

  3. Love the grey background! And the faux stitching looks amazing.

  4. Well, Carrie! I am SO delighted that you are stamping again…at least a little and feeling a little more creative these days, I’m sure the break did you GOOD! LOVE your card with the touch of fabric and that lovely sentiment image! Wonderful!!! Thanks so much for playing along with the sketch challenge this week on Create with Connie and Mary!

  5. Sweet as can be – and the bit of fabric is a wonderful touch – that Carrie Component 🙂

  6. Oh Carrie!! This is just delightful!! I always love to see your take on sketches! Your details are perfect! Love it!! Thanks for playing the challenge at Create with Connie and Mary!

  7. Gorgeousness!!!! Is that even a word?

    You make me wanna go down and MAKE SOMETHING… but alas, my hubby is still “building Mommy’s ‘office’ ” and everything is packed still… probably till September.. boohoo me…

    (‘Office’ makes it all sound very legit doesn’t it!)

    Ciao for now!

  8. Gorgeous!!! Love the embossed tea pot background and twitterpated touches. Just brilliant!!!

  9. WOW…WOW…WOW…it’s really IS YOU!!! I am just SOOOO DELIGHTED to see you again! As always your card is just FABULOUS!!! Thanks for playing along this week in the Create with Connie and Mary Thursday Challenge!

  10. Love the layers, love the colors, love the products you used! Thanks for playing CCMC!

  11. Such an adorable girly-girl card! Love all of the layers & fabric, too! Thanks for playing along this week at Create with Connie & Mary!!

  12. love the backgound images and then the splash of colour. great card.

  13. CARRIE! Sorry to shout, but I’m so glad you are back and dabbling with the stamps again! This is a BEAUTIFUL card! Love it! Thanks for playing the Create with Connie & Mary Challenge this week!

  14. This is such a great take on the sketch. I love all your layered elements and the stitching is fabulous! Thanks for joining us at Create With Connie and Mary!

  15. Carrie, it is so good to see you stamping and posting again, what a nice surprise I had when I saw new posts on your blog. Yeah.

  16. where can I buy sea salt to drink in the British?

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

