Artistic Avenger

Daring to Dream (CCQ148)

26 Comments

Okay, didn’t think I’d get another thing posted for a while but here I am! Shocked? What I’ve realized is that I got rid of almost everything so I have very little to work with. Honestly, I didn’t think I’d continue stamping….so bear with me and the same old stuff for a while, would you?

 

This card was inspired by the ColourQ challenge of Tangerine Tango, Poppy Parade, Pink Pirouette, Lucky Limeade and Whisper White. What a combo! I knew instantly what I wanted to do.

 

I took my long clear block and the Stampin’ Write markers of the colours mentioned above. I coloured squares onto my block and then stamped it on some Watercolour paper which I’d spritzed with water. I think in hindsight I should have added a bit more water, but nonetheless, I got the look I was looking for.

 

I then backed it with Postage Punches in the coordinating colours.

 

 

To finish off, I added a spring of leaves and a couple of flowers centred with some Dazzling Details and a little butterfly. When I was finished, I really needed a little something extra in the way of texture so to continue with the butterfly motif, I added a large butterfly which I embossed and sponged lightly with Pink Pirouette.

 

Have a great day!


26 thoughts on “Daring to Dream (CCQ148)

  1. What a great idea to make your center piece. Really makes a great card.

  2. oooh you still got it my friend!!!

  3. Wahoo – glad you are back – we missed you and love seeing these new hot off the press designs!

  4. Lots of lovely texture. Thanks so much for joining us this week at the colourQ!

  5. What a gorgeous encore, Carrie! It is so good to see your work again!! Thanks for sharing yourself with us!

  6. Carrie, what a wonderful technique you used on the beautiful card! Thanks for sharing your card this week at the colourQ.

  7. AHHHH!!! Good to see you again! Delightful card, Carrie!

  8. Wowza! Love this color pallet and you are always Stampin’ Outside of the Box! So crafty! Looking Good!

  9. Such a great effect! Very pretty! I think you could create something wonderful with just a box of broken crayons and newspaper!

  10. Awesome! I really think you need to change your blog name to “The Amazing, Awesome, Artistic Avenger!” I’m so glad you are back, Carrie!

  11. This is really good Carrie. I love the butterfly embossed behind the main design.
    Yes you haven’t skipped a beat.
    Diana from WI

  12. First, Welcome back! Once Stamping is in the blod….!
    Second, A very lovely card, Great Job!
    Third, it is kinda nice to see old stuff, it refreshes the use of them, and makes some of us who are not well financed, see the stamp sets used again and not pressured to HAVE to buy the new!
    Cheryl McAskill
    c.mcaskill@verizon.net

  13. Welcome back! I am thrilled to see your fabulous work again. A break is a good thing. Coming back is great!

  14. welocme back for card #2, week #1!! Oh, yay, you make my day, when you’re in my email!!please keep thrilling us w/your creastions!

  15. So nice to see you again! You have been missed! Beautiful card…..as always.

  16. Carrie,
    I am so glad you are back, I pray you are here to
    stay! You are so incredibly talented, it is a joy
    to find you have posted when I open my emails! I
    love everything you do!

  17. Wow! This is so gorgeous!!!! Love it!

  18. Carrie…I can’t tell you how thrilled I am that you’re creating and sharing, again. You have been greatly missed. Your style is beautiful, unique and inspiring. I love how you created the coloured panel on this card. Thanks for posting!!

  19. Carrie, it is gorgeous! Love that technique too!
    While I completely understand and know that you took a break from stamping/blogging and needed to do what was best (is best) for you and your family I have to admit that it was such a happy surprise to see your creations in my inbox this week! I wholeheartedly and excitedly welcome you back in whatever capacity it may be! 🙂 Thanks for the encouragement that we can all stamp with fewer supplies than we may wish to have too! It’s a great lesson and such a great look you’ve created! Take care!

  20. This is a great way to use limited supplies! I love this technique! Thanks so much for playing with the CQC colors this week!

  21. So glad to see you blogging again, even if it’s only for the summer. I really love seeing your talent. This project is great and I love the way you colored the block with markers.

  22. I wish I could come up with such wonderful stuff when I have limited supplies on hand.

  23. Carrie, So Great to have you back!!! Fabulous cards. 🙂

  24. You actually got rid of stuff?? Well, you created a couple of GORGEOUS cards with what you do have! Keep it up, and ENJOY IT! 🙂

  25. Its amazing what you can do with limited supplies…thanks for posting again.

  26. Super cute! Love the embossed butterfly behind the sentiment banner!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

