Artistic Avenger

Hello Everyone! I’m (sorta) Back!

53 Comments

Well, not sure you’d see me, were you? Be honest! Well I’m off for the summer and needed something to bide my time. I felt like something was missing and well, here I am. I know I won’t be posting regularly but I hope to at least do so twice per week. So, without further ado, here is my first card in over 8 months!

I was inspired by the sketch at Create with Connie and Mary and The Paper Players current TIC TAC TOE challenge. I decided to use the “punches, dry embossing and circles” on my card.

I also wanted to do a fairly monochromatic colour scheme – Whisper White and Sahara Sand.

Gonna keep this short but I’ll write up how I fulfilled the challenge:

  • Circles: polka dot background, polka dot designer paper, Bitty Button (circle)
  • Dry Embossing: polka dot background, curved Whisper White background
  • Punches:  Boho Blossoms Punch, Fancy Flower Punch, 2-Step Bird Punch, Pennant Punch (for ends of banners)

Thank you all for your kind words over the past few months and be patient with me as I try to figure out my place in this stamping world!

 

53 thoughts on “Hello Everyone! I’m (sorta) Back!

  1. This is gorgeous, Carrie! So, so happy to see a post from you show up today. I’ve missed your beautiful work so much. I hope you are doing well and wish you the best as you ease back into things. Hugs!

  2. This is a gift to see you here today! I was so deligted to see that you had posted a message in Reader. Your card is GORGEOUS 🙂
    Take it easy girl, and take care xx

  3. So pleased to see you again! I need your inspiration. Blessings, Diane

  4. You made my day!! Your art is like balm for the soul – so glad to see you sharing again!! This card is stunning – I may have to CASE for an upcoming wedding 🙂

  5. SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO happy to see you post… I have been checking periodically and was hoping to see you back so it was great to come today and see your very pretty card. Love how you created all those monochromatic layers.

  6. So glad to see you are back! This is a beautiful card. Cheers!

  7. Oh you make me mad. No crafting in 8 months and you pull this off??!!! Freakin’ gorgeous. Your mojo is still there. I see you up burning the midnight oil with all the creativity that’s going to come back to you. Great to see your work again – awesome job.
    Marnie

  8. Hi Carrie,
    I am so happy you are “sorta” back I really miss seeing your cards.
    I hope all is well with you
    Diana from Wisconsin

  9. Carrie, what a wonderful surprise to see “Artistic Avenger” in my inbox this morning! Welcome back!! I have really missed your inspiration and am so happy to see you creating again. Your card is amazing, as usual. Maybe you should reconsider naming your blog “Awesome Artistic Avenger.” 🙂

  10. So nice to hear from you again….welcome back…I really missed your style of cards.

  11. Whoo hoo! You are back! And with a gorgeous card at that! I’ve missed seeing your creations. I’m on the Create with Connie & Mary Challenge team now – and hope that you’ll join us each week.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Monika Davis

  12. YAHOO! You’re BACK! See, you’ve not lost your MOJO! Oh this is beautiful! I’m at work, and should not be online, I’ll have to drink it all in later..be back soon! Woohoo!

  13. Oh I am sure you could hear me cheering all the way up north when I opened my e-mail this morning! And you are back with your wonderful style – hooray! Fabulous card!

  14. So nice to get this surprise this morning! Love all your cards…………wish you well……..

  15. so glad to see you! I have really missed your beautiful creations! And Wow! what a comeback! This card is beautiful. Love it!

  16. What a beautiful come back!!! Love the monochromatic scheme of this card and the elements are fabulous. Welcome back. 🙂

    Kym

  17. Hi Carrie!
    What a WoW! way to come back!!!! have really missed your inspiration and creations!!!!! We are lucky to have whatever time you are able share with us!!!
    Vi
    Alice Springs
    Australia
    (Yup! We missed you waaaay out here in the desert too!)

  18. Gorgeous card! So happy you are back even if it is part time. I miss all the awesome inspiration you give!
    Miranda 🙂

  19. So glad you back. Your style is one-of-a-kind so you fit in the craft world where YOU want to. Of course, we want you back here!

  20. So glad to see your post in my mailbox. Happy to see your post even if it is just once a mont! Beautiful card too!

  21. Ahh Carrie…I was so excited to see your name pop up in my my messages today. What a pleasure to have you back–you certainly have not lost your touch!Beautiful card, as always!

  22. Beautiful card and so very happy to see you again.

  23. Carrie, That is a beautiful card! So happy to see you again.

  24. Carrie:

    WELCOME BACK!!!!

    I have really missed your creativity. My MOJO is in full swing, knowing you are back at it. I hope all is well with you and your family. That is #1, then Stampin’Up.
    You have been a true inspiration to me
    KOS.

  25. Carrie!! I’m sooooooo excited to see you back in the blogging world of cards:) I truly missed seeing your creativity. I hope things are well with you, and welcome “home”.

  26. YAAYY!!! Even if you’re just back for a visit, I’ll take it!! OMGoodness it’s good to see your trademark awesomeness!!! You will always RoCk, Carrie!!!

  27. I have to admit I gasped with joy when I read you were stamping again! I, along with many, many others am glad to have you back in the stamping world. You’re cards are such an inspiration to me! It’s great to see your work again!

  28. I have missed you. You are just my style. Glad you are (sorta) back.

  29. I have been thinking about you all of July, as it was 1yr. ago I shook you hand, at the SU convention!!! I still have your card & YOU have made my life VERY HAPPY, right now!!!!! Welcome back, as you’ve been VERY missed! (by me!!)please, continue to share!!

  30. Hi again,
    I sent a comment early this am but forgot to say I love this card of today. but as usual it is awesome.

    Diana from WI

  31. Hi, Carrie

    So happy to “hear” from you! You’re back with a gorgeous card, without missing a single beat! Gorgeous!

    TFS!

    Cindy

  32. Oh Carrie, did you hear my squeal??!! So glad to see you stamping again–your mojo is a fabulous as ever! I’ve missed your creativity and inspiration! Delighted that you played along with us at The Paper Players!

  33. Yeah!!!! So happy to see you back! Have missed your beautiful artwork! Love this card –the touch of sparkle on the leaves, flower and trim is perfect! TFS!

  34. Long time no see! Glad to see you and your awesome bits of inspiration! This one does not fail. I think my Google Reader put up flashing lights and sounding horns – Carrie POSTED!!! This card is fabulous! Glad you chose to join us at the Paper Players for your comeback!

  35. SHAZZAM!! Back with a BANG! Gorgeous! Thank you so much for sharing your brilliant eye for design with us!

  36. Oh Carrie I’ve missed your cards. I was just going through some photos of last years Convention and you and your fascinators were definitely a highlight. I hope you find the time to create more. You are definitely one very talented lady.

  37. Welcome back! Can’t wait to see your future posts… Love your work!

  38. Carrie how wonderful to see you back. I love your monochromatic color scheme. It’s soft, soothing and classy. Fabulous take on the Paper Players Tic Tac Toe challenge.
    Keep well
    Jaydee

  39. Hooray, she is back! You served up 3 scoops of awesome on the Tic Tac Toe challenge!

  40. Hi Carrie, I really love this card you posted. I’m glad to see you back and I’m looking forward to more of your work.

  41. Carrie- I am was so glad to see an eamil from you in my box. When I opened it to see what you created, I was stunned to see the beauty of this card. Glad you are back and can’t wait to see more. You have been missed.

  42. Well, hello Carrie, so wonderful to see you posting! The card you have created is sophisticated & gorgeous, with it’s monochromatic scheme & touches of bling. So happy you could play along with The Paper Players this week. 😀

  43. So glad you chose our challenge with which to come back!!! This is awesome…love the neutrals….and we are so happy you played with us this week!

  44. Carrie, so thrilled to see you back and creating! Your blog was always one of my faves. Looking forward to seeing your work again.

  45. Hooray Carrie!! I am SO excited to see you back! Whoo hoo! I have missed seeing your beautiful projects…like this stunner of a card! Chock full of the fabulous detailing you do so well. Thanks for playing along with the Paper Players for your grand return. Big, huge hugs sent your way! 🙂

  46. Squee! So happy to “see” you (sorta) back and hope you will turn that “sorta” into “lotsa”. 😉 Now I need to update my sub to your blog so I don’t miss a thing. And your card is stunning – as usual! xoxo

  47. This card is simple beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

  48. Breaks are great to renew and refresh; however, we missed you so much! I am so happy to see your creative project. It is delightful; I hope to see some more coming our way.

  49. Good to see you back have missed your inspiration are you a su demonstrator again or just stamping? Love your card!

  50. Carrie, SO good to see you back, stamping and posting again! SO glad you’ll be posting a couple times a week! I’ll be checking for your awesome cards! Just enjoy it!

  51. It’s so great to see you back Love your work
    J

  52. Well……that was a happy surprise to see your gorgeous card posted! Welcome back Carrie……you have certainly been missed!

  53. I was a frequent lurker in the past and book marked your site for inspiration. Like everyone above me said…. shocked, surprised and happy to see you posting. We will take what we can get.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

