Artistic Avenger

Sprinkling Happiness (CCMC184)

14 Comments

 

This week it’s time to play along with a great sketch at Create with Connie and Mary. I am even more excited than normal as today they’ve announced that I’ll be a Guest Designer for the Occasions Edition of Create with Connie and Mary!

 

 

My project today showcases the products I’ll be using on my original project that will be showcased in early February.  You can only view this project (and so many wonderful others) if you subscribe to Create with Connie & Mary Occasions 2012 Edition. Join now and take advantage of the early bird pricing of just $29.95 – a $5 savings – for 6 weeks of amazing projects by some very talented artists! (early bird offer ends January 14th)

 

I wanted to use the Gnome Sweet Gnome set in a bit of a different way so I used the watering can and sentiment only. I stamped the image with Basic Gray and used the Pinking Hearts border punch to get that tiny little heart which I added on with some Tombow.

 

 

Along the bottom of the Crumb Cake card stock, I embossed with the Stripes Embossing Folder. From far away, this has the look of ruffled paper! Over the seam is some Riding Hood Red Taffeta ribbon and a little Basic Gray button was tied on with some Linen Thread.

 

Hope you like what I’ve shown you today and I strongly suggest you head on over to Create with Connie and Mary and subscribe for the Occasions Edition or just head on over there and play along with this week’s challenge!

 

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:


Cardstock:
Basic Gray, Confetti White, Basic Black, Crumb Cake, Real Red.


Ink:
Basic Gray.


Stamps:
Gnome Sweet Gnome.


Accessories:
Big Shot, Stripes Embossing Folder, Neutral Buttons, Riding Hood Red Taffeta Ribbon, Pinking Hearts Border punch.

14 thoughts on “Sprinkling Happiness (CCMC184)

  1. this card is super amazing; I wouldn’t have thought to have done this with the hearts; TTTFFFSSS!

  2. Carrie, this is adorable! You’re work is always creative and makes me see stamps and designs in a new light!! TFS and I look forward to seeing more of your work!!

  3. What a great way to use this stamp set. I had to look twice to see where the image came from. Thanks for sharing.

  4. This is just adorable…..and so clever! Those are mighty teeny hearts and they add that wow factor~!

  5. How cute! I never thought of using that stamp set in that way. I love how you find new ways to use the stamps. I didn’t think I wanted that set but now I need it!

  6. Love your card! I’m happy that your are going to be a part of Create with Connie and Mary this time. I’m looking forward to seeing those projects too. You are very talented.

  7. This is really adorable! I love the sketch, and this is a great way to use that set. Love the tiny hearts! This punch has been on my wish list for awhile!

  8. What a cute card. I look forward to the Occasions class!

  9. Carrie, you always have the most creative ideas! What a fun way to use that stamp set. Those itty-bitty hearts are the cutest and really pop off the Crumb Cake background. I just love everything about this one. Have a wonderful day today! 🙂

  10. I love what you did with the sketch…so INSPIRED! Great use of a secondary element in that stamp set!

  11. I’ve been coming to your blog for ages and have enjoyed your talent!

  12. Love your idea!

  13. So stinkin’ clever and cute as a button, Carrie! Love that watering can and the genius way you’veused it for this sketch….those little pinking hearts are amazing…they look like little puffy stickers! Fabulous job and congrats on the guest designer spot!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

