Artistic Avenger

Patchwork Hearts (KKC09)

8 Comments

 

Time for another KKC challenge! Yeah! This time it’s all about the colour and what a challenge it is. A couple of neutrals, a bright and a regal!

 

 

I used River Rock for the base (this card is 3″ x 6″) and then I added a long panel of River Rock designer paper which I notched out a the end.

 

In honour of the upcoming Valentine’s Day, I decided to use the Fashionable Hearts Embosslit from the Occasions Mini and run it through my Big Shot a few times. I used Soft Suede as the “base” and then inserted various challenge colour hearts. I really like this look.

 

For a bit of added pop I added a Bitty Button.

 

 

This would be a great card to showcase at a workshop, don’t you think?

 

To finish it off, I added a sentiment stamped in Soft Suede from Delightful Dozen and added a little extra heart….just ’cause.

 

Hope you like today’s design and make sure you check out the KA-POW Kreative Challenge page for more great projects and to play along!

 

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:

Cardstock: River Rock, Soft Suede, Regal Rose, Cajun Craze, Very Vanilla.


Ink:
Soft Suede.


Stamps:
Delightful Dozen.


Accessories:
Neutrals Designer Paper, Bitty Buttons, Big Shot, Fashionable Hearts Embosslit Die, Bitty Buttons.

8 thoughts on “Patchwork Hearts (KKC09)

  1. Carrie this is an awesome card, love the layout… TFS

  2. Very lever use of the sizzlit die : )

  3. Love this idea! I don’t have the hearts but I have the buttons so I will try this with that.

    This is my first comment on your blog but I’ve been coming here for awhile for inspiration. I love all your work. You’ll probably see your ideas behind mine as I often use your ideas as a starting point – and sometimes a complete CASE.

  4. Very clever heart technique. I’m definitely going to try this! Thanks for the inspiration!

  5. Sweet Valentine in unexpected colors!

  6. Such a fun idea, Carrie! Those colors are gorgeous together, too. As always, your little details are the perfect touch. It’s always such an inspiration to stop by and visit. Your work is just fabulous! 🙂

  7. I’m with April, it’s a great idea for the buttons–I love the embedded look.
    Love those little poked holes around the edge!!

  8. Carrie, I just tried to add a link for the latest challenge but it says the link is closed. In the post you say it would be open until 5:00 pm PST today. Since I made a card I’ll add my link in this comment.

    http://whatareyouinking.blogspot.com/2012/01/eiffel-thanks.html

    I really like your valentine card. You made those colors work perfectly together.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

