Artistic Avenger

Hoot! Hoot! I have exciting News!

16 Comments

 

A while back I entered a submission for a Design Team and was picked! Yeah! I’m sure there was some steep competition and my DT mates are FABULOUS! Which DT? Well, the Splitcoaststampers Creative Crew (for Jan-Apr 2012)!!!

This was a super exciting accomplishment for me so over the next little bit, I’ll share my first round of projects with you.

The project above was made for CCREW112DF – which was to use a colour combo that I hadn’t used before. This was a doozy. We also had to use a sketch that was provided.

I used the combo of Sahara Sand, Chocolate Chip, Pacific Point and Cajun Craze. I used the super cute Owl punch and hand cut the tree, of course it is stamped with the Woodgrain background.

A few little flowers finish off the look and of course, that super cute hanging sign!

Hope you’ll stay tuned for more great projects coming soon. Have a great day!


16 thoughts on “Hoot! Hoot! I have exciting News!

  1. congrats on the great news. love the card and so happy for you. not easy to submit and not be accepted. good for you for putting yourself out there. love your style and your cards inspire me. yeah for you.

  2. Congratulation Carrie on being selected for a spot on the SplitcoastStampers Creative Crew Design Team – YAHOOOO for you. Know they picked a winner when they picked you – enjoy your term and HAVE FUN! Enjoy visiting your blog and many thanks for sharing with us.

  3. WOW! THAT IS EXCITING! CONGRATS TO YOU—WE’LL BE WATCHING!

  4. Congrats on your well-deserved DT appointment, Carrie! Woo hoo!

  5. Congratulations on your exciting news! You will do a fabulous job, Carrie! It is a well deserved honor.

  6. Wow, this is great news Carrie! Congratulations on being selected, you’re a very talented lady!!

  7. Wahoo!! Congrats to you Carrie 🙂 Love the card – the owl is just too cute and the flowers on the tree are great.

  8. Hi Carrie. I check you blog everyday just to see what amazing creating you will have posted. I love, love your style and close attention to detail! I was wondering how long it takes you on average to create a card? Are color combos and sketches a quick way to design? I sometimes spend 2-3 hours (with a few interruptions from life) on a l card…help! Do you have any suggestions to go any quicker and still be detailed? Thank you for sharing your creativity each day:)

  9. Well you belong on a Creative Crew DT! I don’t have time to visit Splicoast but I”m sure to love your artwork here! Have fun with it!

  10. Congrats Carrie! Love your card. You are so truly creative and an inspiration to us!

  11. toot your own horn for me…& CONGRATS!!! such a well deserving choice & the best of luck, as you sleep, eat & design for this team!!!

  12. Awesome card! Congrats on being picked for the Creative Crew DT!!!

  13. OMG, OMG, OMG!!!! You are so cool and totally rock. Congrats, Carrie!

  14. Congratulations! A well-deserved position and you’ll WOW them. Love your card.

  15. This card is way beyond cute! Love it!!! Congrats on being on the Creative Crew. Love your work.

  16. You certainly qualify for creative! Congrats – you rock!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

