Artistic Avenger

Heartfelt Flowers (CCMC

6 Comments

 

It’s time for another great challenge at Create with Connie and Mary. I really do love sketch challenges and had so many ideas when I saw this one. After Christmas, I realized that I had a bunch of unopened new products from the upcoming Occasions Mini so I decided to use them!

 

The base of this card is Crumb Cake. The large vertical layer is Rose Red and I tied on a large piece of Springtime Vintage fabric using some Linen Thread. I added a few extra loops of Linen Thread on over it, I added a cut out of flowers stamped from the new stamp set, Bordering on Romance. I stamped this image on some Watercolour paper and coloured it in.

 

I then splattered it a bit and added some Dazzling Details to the centre of the large flowers. In behind this is a Baja Breeze banner that was cut out using the Petal Cone die.

 

For a little extra detail, I used the new (and exciting) Adorning Accents Textured Impressions Embossing Folders. I ran it through my Big Shot with some Crumb Cake designer series paper and cut it out (watch over the next couple of weeks to see what I did with the other piece!).

 

All in all, a pretty simple card and I’m super happy with it! Switch out colours and elements but this layout is certainly one that can be used over and over.

 

Looking forward to seeing what you come up with – play along at Create with Connie and Mary!

 

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:


Cardstock: Crumb Cake, Rose Red, Baja Breeze, Watercolour paper.


Ink: Jet Black StazOn, Rose Red, Pear Pizzazz, Baja Breeze.


Stamps: Fabulous Phrases, Bordering on Romance.


Accessories: Petal Cone Die, Springtime Vintage Fabric, Neutrals Designer Paper, 

6 thoughts on “Heartfelt Flowers (CCMC

  1. Lovely! Wonderful use of the fabric! Very vintage.

  2. Love this card. It’s so pretty and feminine without being too fussy. TFS!

  3. Wow! So pretty! Really makes me ready for spring! I do love the way you used all the new products! Great inspiration!

  4. Fabulous take on this week’s sketch, Carrie! So clever to use the fabric and the new embossing folder…love the colors too…great job, as always! Happy new year!

  5. Carrie, I didn’t purchase any fabric this time around because I never know what to do with it. You’ve done an excellent job with it and I love the cut-out image!

  6. Gorgeous card, Carrie! I love the splattering…I never remember that little step. And the awesome cut panel behind your fabric. Just wonderful! Happy New Year!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

