Artistic Avenger

I do (CCMC181)

7 Comments

 

 

I loved this new challenge at Create with Connie and Mary. Simple and to the point. That was my approach on this card. Simple. To the point.

 

The base is Basic Gray and I’ve layered Whisper White on a layer of Whisper White that was textured with the Vintage Wallpaper embossing folder.

 

On the uppermost layer, I used the Silver Glimmer paper and cut out the letters “i do”. Again, simple. To the point.

 

 

To finish, I added a strip of Vellum that was stamped with the congratulations stamp from Delightful Dozen. It is affixed with a mini Silver Brad and a glue dot under the word itself.

 

Although the glimmer paper surely screams Christmas, there is more you can do with it. Let’s see what’cha got. Won’t you play along at Create with Connie and Mary this week?

 

Products used on today’s project РCLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:


Cardstock:
Whisper White, Basic Gray, Vellum.


Ink:
StazOn.


Stamps:
Delightful Dozen.


Accessories:
Big Shot, Vintage Wallpaper embossing folder, Simple Alphabet die, Bitty Punch Pack, Silver glimmer paper.

7 thoughts on “I do (CCMC181)

  1. Love it Carrie! Especially like the vellum against the “i do” and how subtle it appears but makes a great impact at the same time. Merry Christmas to you and your family!

  2. Simple – to the point – and perfect! It’s all about that vellum tag and the teeny flower! I still love those little details you add! Merry Christmas! See you next year!

  3. This is FUN! I have a wedding to attend in January and this would be the perfect card… might be CASEing it…with a few little changes here and there.

  4. What a most clever idea to use this challenge for a wedding card! Could even be an anniversary card! I just love it! Simple!!

  5. Love this card Carrie! I agree with the others- the vellum sentiment has quite an impact against the shimmery letters. Thanks again for sharing with all of us and I hope you have a wonderful Christmas!

  6. Oh Carrie, leave it to you to think out of the holiday box! This is fan-tab-ulous! Perfect for a wedding card. Happy Holidays to you, my friend! (hugs)

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

