Artistic Avenger

A Final Goodbye (Inkspirations #100)

8 Comments

Today I say a final farewell to the Inkspirations Team. I am sad to no longer be playing along with the gals on the Design Team but I’m sure I’ll see them all around blogland!

 

For this final challenge (#100), we were to create a holiday project. And boy did I do that. This past weekend we hosted my brother-in-law’s wedding and I made the most gorgeous cake topper. I’d love to show it to you all in good form but unfortunately our camera went a’walking and I have no idea where it is! For now, I’ll show you a poor photo from my hubby’s phone….

 

 

 

I really should have took a photo prior to sticking this on the cake but it was a pretty rushed request to get it done! I made a large Cherry Cobbler Flower using the Fun Folds and Flower Fancy dies, there are little rolled Very Vanilla roses and in the back, I made my own paper pinecones.

 

I hope to find my camera very soon so you can see this in all it’s glory but for now, here you go!

 

Please head on over to the Inkspirations blog and join in the fun this week! Check out what the rest of the DT has done!

 

 

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
Renée
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa

 

8 thoughts on “A Final Goodbye (Inkspirations #100)

  1. This is gorgeous, Carrie! Beautifully accented with the foliage and ice branches. Great working alongside you for the past year or so 🙂

  2. Soo gorgeous! You have such great craftsmanship!

    It was great to be a on the DT with you, I always looked forward to seeing your projects each week.

    Happy Holidays!
    Cindy

  3. oh my, what an inspiration for up coming cake themes; I never would’ve thought to do this; TFS!!

  4. I’m looking forward to seeing your Artwork from the New Occasions Mini product! Your projects are always like no others. From what I can see this cake topper was absolutely gorgeous, something they can set aside and enjoy from their special day!

  5. Beautiful cake topper Carrie – those flowers look amazing. What a lovely keepsake for your brother & his wife. Hugs 🙂

  6. sad to hear you’re leaving, but will continue to visit your blog. love your style and creativity. great topper.

  7. This is AWESOME, Carrie! It’s been fun being on the DT with you. Now that Inkspirations is wrapped up, I’m hoping to participate in more of your Ka-POW challenges. Have a fantastic holiday, my friend.

    xo B.

  8. WOW Carrie, i have never seen a paper crafter cake topper before and this is just stunning! Fabulous job, and i am sure your brother was stoked as well! Thanks again for you all your amazing work, week in & week out, you have been amazing! Keesh x

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

