Artistic Avenger

Under a Mexican Sun (CCMC180)

4 Comments

 

 

 

Time for a new sketch challenge from Create with Connie and Mary and a very quick write up for me! I’ll be away from the computer for a bit and trying to get everything squared away.

 

This card was made for a gal who is getting married in Mexico next week (my kid’s cheer coach). I wanted to use the colours of Mexico and emulate a warm sunny day.

 

I used the Plant Hope stamp set, embossed and watercoloured the tree, cut it out and added it with dimensionals. I sponged on the sun and then sponged clouds and stamped the birds from Uncharted Territory using my Stampin’ Write marker.

 

 

Come and play along with Create with Connie and Mary this week – we’d love to see what you can do!

 

Products used on today’s project РCLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:


Cardstock:
So Saffron, Cherry Cobbler, Whisper White, Lucky Limeade.


Ink:
StazOn, So Saffron, Pumpkin Pie, Versamark.


Stamps:
Plant Hope, Uncharted Territory, Delightful Dozen.


Accessories:
Scallop Border punch, Black Embossing Powder, Top Note, Brights Designer Paper, Stampin Sponges.

4 thoughts on “Under a Mexican Sun (CCMC180)

  1. So cool Carrie! What a thoughtful wedding card too. I love that big bold sun and the sponged blue sky…such a clever take on the sketch this week!

  2. This is awesome!! Makes me wish I was there!! I love your creativity with this sketch! Love it!!

  3. So pretty, Carrie…I want to go there where the palm trees and sun are!

  4. Your card makes me want to go on vacation! Love the little scenery you created!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

