Artistic Avenger

Heartfelt Sympathy (Inkspirations #99)

5 Comments

 

Unfortunately we sometimes have the need for sympathy cards and this week was one of the weeks I needed one. I used the Inkspirations challenge sketch as my starting point.

 

I actually turned the sketch on it’s side this time. For the three items along the bottom, I used three hearts which were sponged with Soft Suede ink.

 

The large central layer is Crumb Cake and then layered with Soft Suede and Very Vanilla. I really wanted the sentiment to stand out so I stamped some of the outline images from Awash with Flowers. For a little added detail, I actually paper pierced a few flowers and added basic pearls for interest.

 

 

To finish off, I added some accessories: First Edition designer paper, Crumb Cake seam binding and an Antique brad.

 

I do hope you’ll find some time to play along with us at Inkspirations this week. For more inspiration, check out what the rest of the DT has come up with:

 

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
Renée
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa

 

 

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:


Cardstock:
Soft Suede, Crumb Cake, Very Vanilla.


Ink:
Crumb Cake, Soft Suede, Jet Black StazOn.


Stamps:
Awash with Flowers, Word Play.


Accessories:
Full Heart punch, First Edition DSP, Antique Brads, Crumb Cake Seam Binding, Pearls, Stampin’ Sponges.

5 thoughts on “Heartfelt Sympathy (Inkspirations #99)

  1. I just love your work, Carrie. Always some wonderful twist or idea on your cards. Great use of the three punched hearts down the side and the cut out flowers with pearls on them.

  2. This is beautiful in every way! Those cut out flowers with the tiny pearls are a wonderful detail. And the cut out heart on the side – wow! Love this!

  3. This is so neat….I love the column of hearts to tie in with the sentiment. I also love how you always have unique spins on the sketch challenges. It sure gives me inspiration! Thank you!

  4. Sorry for your loss Carrie, I like today’s card. Nice twist on that sketch. Your heart punch work is brilliant, and I like the spare amount of stamping on this main panel. Nice work!

  5. A beautiful card Carrie. The tone on tone colours are gorgeous & the details are just perfect, as always. 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

