Artistic Avenger

Beautiful Bonsai (CCMC179)

8 Comments

 

 

I love when a plan comes together. When I saw this week’s challenge at Create with Connie and Mary, I knew exactly what I wanted to do. This does not happen often – a lot of the time, I’ll come up with an idea and it ends up looking completely different. This time, it looked just like I wanted!

 

I used Basic Gray for the base and then I cut two patterns out of the Tasteful Trim out of Basic Gray (I also sponged these). I then layered thin strips of Lucky Limeade on those pieces.

 

I cut out an oval using Watercolour Paper and then stamped the bonsai tree from Plant Hope in StazOn and watercoloured with the challenge colours.

 

Lastly, I added a sentiment in Basic Gray.

 

I love the crisp simplicity of this card and I can’t wait to see what you all do with this awesome colour combination at Create with Connie and Mary!

 

Products used on today’s project РCLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:


Cardstock:
Basic Gray, Watercolour paper, Lucky Limeade.


Ink:
StazOn, Basic Gray, Lucky Limeade, Poppy Parade, Soft Suede.


Stamps:
Plant Hope.


Accessories:
Big Shot, Tasteful Trim Die, Big Shot, Ovals Die, Aquapainter.

8 thoughts on “Beautiful Bonsai (CCMC179)

  1. Simply gorgeous! My kind of card! I love everything about this one!! So classy!!

  2. Yes, gorgeous! Love the quiet elegance of this one!

  3. Oh, Carrie! I love CAS cards and you really ROCKED this one, gf!! The colors are so beautiful together {and that bonsai image – you coloured it so wonderfully!}!
    Hugz2u,
    Sharon

  4. what an eye catching card. I never would have thot to pair those 2 colors but I will from now on. Truly a stunning card. Thank you for sharing your creativity.

  5. Wowzers! I just think this card is beautiful in its simplicity! I love the Japanese theme.

  6. I so like what you did with those little tiny strips of cardstock that I always throw away! Cute, cute!

  7. Beautiful, Carrie! The tree looks so real…like it is jumping off the card. Great job!

  8. Simply stunning, Carrie! So simple and elegant and beautifully done. Love the clever use of those strips and your watercoloring is divine!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

