Artistic Avenger

Festival of Flowers (KKC07)

13 Comments

 

Today is time for another KA-POW Kreative Challenge!  I got a little flower crazy with this one and, honestly, I’m super happy I did! Make sure you check out the official KA-POW Kreative Challenge page for some great design team samples!

 

The base for this card is Crumb Cake and I’ve layered it with another layer of Crumb Cake that was embossing with the Tulip Border and then sponged with Soft Suede.

 

Next, I added some Early Espresso and a layer of Lucky Limeade. On this layer, I’ve added a BUNCH of flowers. I cut them out with my Big Shot and the Fun Flowers die. I also used the Boho Blossoms punch and various embellishments (pearls, bitty buttons).

 

 

In keeping with the sketch, I added a ruffle of crochet lace and then a sentiment up top from Style Beautiful.

 

I’d love to see what you can come up with using this great sketch! Play along with us at KKC this week, won’t you?

 

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:


Cardstock:
Crumb Cake, Early Espresso, Lucky Limeade, Very Vanilla, Soft Suede, Island Indigo.


Ink:
Soft Suede.


Stamps:
Style Beautiful.


Accessories:
Fun Flowers Die, Big Shot, First Edition Designer Paper, Bitty Buttons, Boho Blossoms, Tulip Border Embossing Folder, Victoria Crochet Lace, Linen Thread.

13 thoughts on “Festival of Flowers (KKC07)

  1. Very wow Carrie! As all your work is. I hope to see you in January at Leadership.
    Monika Davis (Georgia)
    monikastamp.wordpress.com

  2. Beautiful color combination. So soft and sweet!

  3. Wow! Really beautiful, Carrie. Love the color combo and composition! Another gorgeous card. 🙂

  4. Links NOT working.

  5. I LOVE your card Carrie… as usual! It’s so pretty.

    You probably already know, but the KKC page doesn’t come up… is this because of Marnie?!?!? haha

  6. very soft & beautiful…can’t link up to the KKC), but you already know that, sorry) Carrie…you have such amazing talent!!

  7. Gorgeous card — love all the flowers!

  8. I LOVE this card – absolutely beautiful as is all you do.

    Thanks for sharing!

  9. Sorry I delayed you 😦 Your card just makes me sigh yet again. You just totally rock all the time. I’m waiting for you to come up with something that I totally hate, but it hasn’t happened yet!!!
    LOVE the flowers and all the dimension of the card (not flat!!) and of course all the little doo-dads everywhere.
    I’ll do my best to get you something by end of today.

    Marnie

  10. the are the most beautiful boxes!

  11. I meant to type “those” are the most beautiful boxes.

  12. I agree with Marnie…I keep thinking you’ll eventually come up with something that doesn’t tickle my fancy. Nope. You just keep rocking the shiz, yo.

    Thanks for the Guest Designer spot, lady. You’re the best. ❤

    xo B.

  13. Truly gorgeous! LOVE the colours!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

