Artistic Avenger

Peace on Earth (Inkspirations #97)

13 Comments

 

I am so excited to share this card today – I made it quite some time ago. This week’s sketch was inspired by the most wonderfully versatile Inkspirations sketch.

 

I love using stamp sets that are not your “typical” holiday sets and this is no exception.

 

The base is Old Olive and it’s layered with Not Quite Navy and then a piece of Marina Mist stamped with Marnia Mist ink using the Medallion stamp set.

 

I then cut out a circle using the Circles #2 die and my Big Shot.

 

I stamped the globe from The Open Sea in Jet Black StazOn on watercolour paper, coloured it in and cut it out. It is mounted on the Not Quite Navy circle with dimensionals.

 

Across the globe, I added a banner of So Saffron cardstock which was stamped, sponged and backed with some Riding Hood Red punched cardstock.

 

Up top, I added a folded strip of Riding Hood Red cardstock and a taffeta ribbon bow.  I used my Ornament punch to make the top of the ornament. Behind that is a 1/2″ circle with the centre being the circle from the Bitty Punch Pack.

 

Let’s see how you interpret this sketch by playing along at Inkspirations! Here is what the rest of the design team came up with:

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
Renée
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa

 

 

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:


Cardstock:
Old Olive, Not Quite Navy, Marina Mist, So Saffron, Riding Hood Red, Watercolour paper.


Ink:
Jet Black StazOn, More Mustard, Marina Mist, Not Quite Navy, Garden Green, Old Olive.


Stamps:  
Four the Holidays, Medallion, The Open Sea.


Accessories:
Riding Hood Red Taffeta ribbon, Big Shot, Petal Cone Die, 2 1/2″ circle punch, Ornament punch, Dotted Ribbon Scallop Border Punch, Stampin’ Sponges.

13 thoughts on “Peace on Earth (Inkspirations #97)

  1. Carrie, this is just stunning! You are such an inspiration! I look forward to your updates in my mailbox. 🙂

  2. I love when you go “off-road” ! Such an unexpected – but absolutely perfect – Christmas card!

  3. Oh my, this is one super card….love it. The colors are wonderful, they just pop…you are awesome..thanks for sharing

  4. Love how you did the banner over the world with the touch of trim and how it’s popped up. Fabulous use of the world image and a totally creative card using this week’s sketch 🙂

  5. super card; thank youfor sharing this; so often I don’t want the traditionald stamps or colors; you always make me think outside the box!

  6. I love your not so “typical” Christms Card Carrie….the colours are just amazing together. You were so clever this week with the sketch, the stamped background is perfect and I love the beautiful sentiment. Just gorgeous.

  7. This is a beautiful card. I can’t wait to make one!

  8. Absolutely gorgeous!!

  9. I really love the colours on this card–the Peace on Earth banner is beautiful and a perfect compliment to the blue!

  10. This is incredible! I love the way the ornament is attached…so cool! Clever girl.

    xo B.

  11. Wow Carrie, this card is incredible!!! Love your brilliant concept & perfect use of elements. Bravo! 🙂

  12. What a wonderful creation. You have such a great talent for putting stamps together in unique ways. Thanks for the inpsiration.

  13. Absolutely love this card! It stopped me in my tracks (blog surfing). Thank you for sharing!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

