Artistic Avenger

A Lucky Night on the River (CCMC177)

6 Comments

 

I love challenges. Yep, it’s true. Now sometimes I can’t tell which I like more – colour or sketch. At first, this latest challenge from Create with Connie and Mary wasn’t a big head turner for me and then I actually started to play with it and now I LOVE IT!

 

This combo was so much fun to play with and I found a layout that I loved also when playing around with scraps I had laying around. These are usually my favourite cards.

 

River Rock was used as the base of my card and I added almost a total Top Note to the top. I sponged it with River Rock ink to give it a bit of defnintion.

 

Vertically to this, I added a piece of Night of Navy which is scalloped on one side.

 

 

I stamped an image from Easy Events in StazOn and used my Aquapainter to water colour it in. I then sponged some clouds in behind the popped up tree.

 

I didn’t want to use the sentiment with the tree as intended, so I tied on some Lucky Limeade ribbon and finished it off with a bow of Linen Thread and a little tag punched out with the Medium Jewelry Tag punch.

 

All you have to do now is head on over to Create with Connie and Mary and play along with us! Just create, add your link and have fun!

 

Products used on today’s project РCLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:


Cardstock:
River Rock, Night of Navy, Watercolour paper.


Ink:
Jet Black StazOn, Lucky Limeade, Sahara Sand, River Rock, Night of Navy, Real Red.


Stamps:
Easy Events, Tiny Tags.


Accessories:
Big Shot, Top Note, Scallop Border Punch, Aquapainter, Lucky Limeade ruffled ribbon, linen thread, Medium Jewelry Tag Punch.

6 thoughts on “A Lucky Night on the River (CCMC177)

  1. these colors pop & make a statement; thank you for sharing; your work is beyond description & enjoyable each day you post; greetings fron the east coast of Canada……

  2. Great card! How the heck to you sponge those clouds! I’m always impressed how well people water color. Have a Happy Thanksgiving!

  3. Carrie, I love this layout! Love the addition of the linen thread and tag to the ribbon. It adds that special touch. Thanks for all your inspirational creations!

  4. LOL! I chuckled at the name you came up with for your blog post! Sometimes it’s just as fun coming up with a creative name for your card than it is making the card! Another job well done for you, Carrie!

  5. Carrie, this is so sweet! Your layout is fantastic–I love the scallop strip and the watercoloring of your tree/sky is perfection! Fabulous card, my friend!

  6. This is such a super sweet card! I just love how the tree is such a focal point but the whole layout is so wonderful! Perfect!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

