Artistic Avenger

Brilliant Bunch (KKC06)

2 Comments

 

It’s KA-POW Kreative Challenge time again! I love being inspired by images – there are always colours, textures, shapes. So many different ways to interpret them.

I decided on my card that I wanted to the images and colours to pop so I used a Whisper White background which is then layered on a Whisper White card base. I used the Stripes embossing folder on the upper layer.

 

In keeping with the stripes in those cool jello cups from the inspiration picture, I used the It’s a Wrap stamp set and stamped the same image three times, cut them out and adhered them over some Real Red satin ribbon with dimensionals.

 

 

I made a Real Red bow and in the centre added a 1/2″ circle of Tempting Turquoise with a Daffodil Delight button in the centre.

 

These colours and the inspiration picture have so many great interpretations, I can’t wait to see what you come up with!

 

Head on over to the KA-POW Kreative Challenge official page and play along! Make sure you check back too, there are some fun and exciting changes coming for KKC very soon!
Products used on today’s project РCLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:

 

Cardstock: Whisper White.

Ink: Real Red, Tempting Turquoise, Daffodil Delight.

Stamps: Its a Wrap.

Accessories: Big Shot, Stripes Embossing folder, Real Red Satin Ribbon.

 


2 thoughts on “Brilliant Bunch (KKC06)

  1. You and Marnie both used that cute button on the bow look-I really like that. Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. I love how you used the white craft ink to really pop the colours, it looks fantastic!!!
    Marnie

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

