Artistic Avenger

KA-POW Kreative Challenge Super Squad (KKC05)!

1 Comment

 

We loved seeing what everyone did with this week’s sketch – thanks for playing! After much backroom discussion, our talented Super Squadron has picked the following Sidekicks:

 

Jenny Engelke

 


I love how she created a baby card from the colour challenge, the layers, the star and button!

 

 I love polka dots, so I how the 3 red eyelets echo those polka dots on the cute DP and I like all the textures.

 

I loved Jenny’s pleated seam binding!

 

I love Jenny’s take on the challenge – although she brilliantly used all the colours of course… her POPs of red are what jump at me. I adore her Snowman tucked into the glittery snowy mounds as well

 

Laura Haffke

 

A great job watercolouring, nice neat and clean card.

 

Who doesn’t love a cute snowman and I’m addicted to the look of the sea binding: good choice!

 

Absolutely awesome!

 

 

And lastly, our newly crowned Super Hero this week is:

 

Mindy Backes


 

Here is what the KA-POW Kreative Challenge team had to say about Mindy’s creation:

 

Love the snow drifts with glitter, the bright red button in the snow burst!
I love the Snow Much Fun set, but what really made it stand out for me was that this chubby little guy was really made the centre of attention by layering him on the circle panel.

 

I love how the colours work on her card and adore the button inside the embossed snowflake.

 

I can almost feel the chilly air and blowing snow. That snowman is just screaming holiday season. I love the inside shading, just makes it pop!

 

 

Ladies, you can click here to pick up your badges for your blog sidebars. Thank you again for playing along with us and we hope you’ll join us again at KA-POW Kreative Challenge next week! Watch the blog for an awesome challenge coming soon…..


One thought on “KA-POW Kreative Challenge Super Squad (KKC05)!

  1. Oh wow! Thanks for choosing my card! And to think I wasn’t that thrilled with the way it turned out…funny how that happens! Thanks again for another fun challenge!!!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

