Artistic Avenger

In the Express Lane (PP72)

11 Comments

I am hosting a couple of great holiday classes this month called Holiday Express Classes. These are classes that are aimed at quick cardmaking – 4 cards in an hour or less!

 

So with that in mind, looking at new challenges, I am looking to make cards to suit this type of class. This week at The Paper Players, they’ve got a great colour combo that is just perfect!

 

The base is River Rock and it’s been layered with Very Vanilla. I embossed this layer in my Big Shot and decided to use the inverted side as it is a bit more subtle.

 

Next, I embossed a frame on River Rock cardstock and then tore it out. I then sponged the outside edges for more definition.

 

 

In the centre of this frame, I’ve added a Christmas tree in Always Artichoke stamped with the Pennant Parade stamp set and punched out with the Petite Pennant punch. I added a small heart from the Owl Punch.

 

Over the seam from the embossing folder, I added some Always Artichoke seam binding and a tie of Linen Thread.

 

The sentiment is from Heard from the Heart and really was the inspiration for the direction of this card.

 

Thanks for stopping by and make sure you continue to come on back to see more Holiday Express Class cards!

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:


Cardstock:
River Rock, Riding Hood Red, Always Artichoke, Very Vanilla.


Ink:
Always Artichoke, River Rock.


Stamps:
Pennant Parade, Heard from the Heart.


Accessories:
Big Shot, Petite Pennant Punch, Owl Punch, Always Artichoke Seam Binding, Linen Thread.

11 thoughts on “In the Express Lane (PP72)

  1. Perfectly sweet and simple! The little heart adds the perfect pop of color!

  2. This is sweet, Carrie–I never think to use muted colors like this with this stamp….I feel a CASE coming on before Friday’s workshop! TFS! You always have cards that are over the top! Thanks for playing with my Paper Players color challenge this week!

  3. I agree with Jenny, The little heart is perfection!

  4. I just love your Debossed image! This card looks fantastic I like the little red heart on your tree!

  5. Carrie, you never disappoint! I love how you layered the tree in the frame. So clever. The linen thread was the perfect addition. So glad you joined us this week at the Paper Players!

  6. This card is lovely..your color choices are wonderful. That tree is precious!

  7. Perfect design and fabulous use of the colours Carrie. Thanks for joining us at The Paper Players this week.

  8. Fabulous take on our colors Carrie! I love how you’ve featured River Rock and Artichoke prominently with the signle pop of RHR! The coordination of the heart and the sentiment is absolutely perfect! So glad you joined us at The Paper Players!

  9. Fabulous, Carrie! There is so much yummy texture! You did a perfect job with the challenge colors. Thanks for playing with The Paper Players!

  10. Hi Carrie! Well I have never seen River Rock look so pretty! Wowza! Love how you used the color combo with that sweet little pop of red. Gosh, you always inspire me so much. Thank you! Thanks so much for joining us this week at the Paper Players! 🙂 Hugs!

  11. Just love that pennant punch with Christmas card! Cute and edgy! Thanks for joining us at the Paper Players.
    Smiles,
    Lesley

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

