Artistic Avenger

Falling Leaves (Inkspirations #95)

4 Comments

 

 

Today I bring you a fun and very versatile sketch from the team at Inkspirations. I knew right away that I wanted to use my Spice Cake Suite products on this one.

 

I started with a Pear Pizzazz base and layered on various pieces of Spice Cake designer paper. I notched the top one like a banner but left the lower one the length of the card base. I then added a vertical strip of More Mustard which is stamped with one of the leaves from Gently Falling.

 

For the central panel, I stamped the large maple leaf and coloured it with the various colours from the Spice Cake Suite. I then used some Accent Ink around the outside to make it shimmer. If you look closely, you’ll see I also stamped the leaf (but the filler image) in Pool Party behind the popped up leaf.

 

A big ol’ Spice Cake button and a bow of ribbon, along with a few pearls, finishes off this card.

 

Make sure you check out what the rest of the extremely talented DT came up with!

 

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
Renée
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa

 

 

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:


Cardstock:
Pear Pizzazz, More Mustard, Soft Suede, Very Vanilla.


Ink:
StazOn, More Mustard, Pool Party, Pear Pizzazz, Soft Suede.


Stamps:
Gently Falling.

 

Accessories: Spice Cake Designer Paper, Spice Cake Buttons, Accent Ink, Basic Pearls, Soft Suede Taffeta Ribbon.

4 thoughts on “Falling Leaves (Inkspirations #95)

  1. Fantastic! Great Sketch! Love those Jumbo buttons!

  2. Fabulous card, Carrie! Love the leaf and the big button is fabulous.

  3. Fab-u-lous! I love, love, love the shimmer accent on the leaf….it’s the little extras that make all the difference!

  4. Love the popped up, shimmered leaf Carrie, with the subtle shadow behind. Great card. 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

