Artistic Avenger

Classy Colour (CCMC175)

6 Comments

Colour challenge time at Create with Connie and Mary! This was a hard on for me but I decided to give it a go with a holiday card.

 

I started with a Cherry Cobbler base and layered it with Basic Black and then More Mustard. I stamped this layer with all the various sentiments from Many Merry Messages. This is a fun and simple way to make a great holiday background.

 

Next, i added a vertical panel of Basic Black on which I added some Cherry Cobbler striped grosgrain held in place by two gold glimmer brads.

 

 

The focal panel is Basic Black layered with a scallop rectangle cut out with my Big Shot and the Clearlit. On it, I stamped a snowflake from Snow Swirled and sponged the edges. I then added, with a dimensional, an embossed ornament from Tree Trimmings.

 

Under that, I added a sentiment from Christmas Lodge which was done using my Stampin’ Write markers.

 

Thanks for stopping by today and I hope you’ll head over to Create with Connie and Mary and play along!

Products used on today’s project РCLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:


Cardstock:
Cherry Cobbler, Basic Black, More Mustard, Very Vanilla.


Ink:
More Mustard, Versamark.


Stamps:
Many Merry Messages, Tree Trimmings, Snow Swirled, Christmas Lodge.


Accessories:
Big Shot, Clearlit, Cherry Cobbler Striped Grosgrain, Neutral Glimmer Brads, Gold embossing powder, Stampin Write Markers.

6 thoughts on “Classy Colour (CCMC175)

  1. Beautiful! I love all the holiday sentiments for the background! And the embossed ornament is so elegant! How clever to put a snowflake behind it to make it sparkle!!

  2. Oh Carrie…love how the ornament hangs down between the words…very clever! Great job with the color combo!

  3. Oooh … this is a tricky combo … but you have done a fantastic job with it. Love that stamped background idea! Hugs xxx

  4. This is a great card, Carrie. I have created a collage of “Celebrate” in the past – but I love your idea using holiday words…gotta keep that in mind! I love how you’ve worked these colours and especially those two glimmery brads at the top of the ribbon.

  5. Very cute use of the Clearlits and I like how you stamped the snowflake as a little mini background!

  6. Love your little focal point with the clearlit and the embossed ornament! Such a creative placement of the sentiment too…just a fabulous card Carrie!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

