Artistic Avenger

Sailing Away (FMS9)

10 Comments

This week at Freshly Made Sketches, there is a wonderful sketch that could be interpreted in so many ways. For my take, I decided to make a little gift package. (and with most sketch challenges, I did take a little bit of creative license as I progressed through my project).

 

I used the Uncharted Territory stamp set and watercoloured using coordinating colours (listed below). I added a little strip of Lucky Limeade which was scallop punched and stamped with a birthday sentiment. Over the seam, I tied on some Twill Tape.

 

 

…and then on the inside I used my Simply Scored tool to make a little pocket.

 

I used my Word Window punch to make a little slit for some candy to slide into – makes it a “sweet” little package!

 

Hope you have a great day and thank you for stopping by!

 

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:


Cardstock:
Tempting Turquoise, Lucky Limeade, Pacific Point, Confetti White.


Ink:
StazOn, Lucky Limeade, Tempting Turquoise, Pacific Point, Real Red, River Rock, Chocolate Chip.


Stamps:
Uncharted Territory, On Your Birthday.


Accessories:
Scallop Edge Punch, Twill Tape, Aquapainter, Simply Scored.

10 thoughts on “Sailing Away (FMS9)

  1. That’s so cool! This Coastal stamp is very nice! Love your water coloring of course, and the grounding of the images, I really like this as a 3-D/card two-fer!

  2. Beautiful scene – and beautiful water coloring! Love that inside pocket!

  3. This is indeed a sweet little package! And I love the scene you created!

  4. Carrie I love that stamp set and your scene is wonderful! How I wish I was on the beach right now! Perfect take on the sketch….and love the surprise inside! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches this week!

  5. Wow Carrie, this is awesome! I love your colouring and the neat gift package you created! So happy you joined us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

  6. Wow, Carrie – what a great gift package! The recipient will definitely love that sweet package with the awesome watercoloring you did. Makes you feel like you are on the beach (or wishing you were!). Thanks for playing with Freshly Made Sketches this week!

  7. Holy moly…another fabulous creation! I am in awe of the coloring on that focal image. Great little package (another for my CASE files! – you are in there alot!). So glad you joined us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

  8. Really great card. Love the colors and the coloring is exceptional! Great “man-card”, too. Thanks for playing with Freshly Made Sketches this week!

  9. Oh my, this is great Carrie … what a fabulous scene … and your colouring is superb!!!
    Thank you for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!!!

  10. What a fun, sweet 🙂 little gift! Your coloring of your beautiful scene is amazing! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

