Artistic Avenger

Square and Shiny (CCMC174)

8 Comments

Time for a great sketch challenge at Create with Connie and Mary! I’m not one for square cards (I usually change them to a regular 4 1/4″ x 5 1/2 size but this time I decided to do a square one. This card is 4 1/4 x 4 1/4)

 

 

If you read along with my blog, you’ll have seen that I’ve been enjoying the new Cello Bags in the Holiday Mini and I decided that I wanted to incorporate them into this design.

 

After I started the Lucky Limeade card base, I knew I wanted to layer it with Early Espresso and then strip of coordinating papers. That looked good but needed some oomph so I cut the strip and slid them into the cello bags and adhered the excess bag to the back and voila! Omph accomplished! Gives a great shiny effect.

 

 

To finish off, I made a sentiment piece that is Decorative Labels layered on a Lucky Limeade oval. I added a strip of Early Espresso quilted ribbon and tied it off with some Baker’s Twine.

 

Thanks for stopping by today and I’d love to see what you come up with using this sketch. Visit Create with Connie and Mary to play along!

 

Products used on today’s project РCLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:


Cardstock:
Early Espresso, Lucky Limeade, Wisteria Wonder, Whisper White


Ink:
Wisteria Wonder, Early Espresso


Stamps:
Four Frames, Friendly Phrases


Accessories:
Berries and Blossoms Designer Paper, Cello Bags, Early Espresso Quilted Ribbon, Big Shot, Ovals Die, Decorative Label Punch, Large Oval Punch, Baker’s Twine, Basic Rhinestones.

 

8 thoughts on “Square and Shiny (CCMC174)

  1. Wow, Carrie! I never would have thought to use cello bags as part of a design on my card! How clever! Love the colors, too!

  2. You are SO clever, I never would’ve thought to use the bags like that. You always find different uses for all the tools & stamps! You are such a great inspiration.

  3. Are you kidding me – you used the cello bags on a card? Brilliant. So brilliant!

  4. What a wonderful idea! Never thought of that! You are brilliant!

  5. Cello bags on a CARD?! Carrie, that is SICK!

  6. Absolutely love the “Omph” your cello bags give your DSP. Such vibrant colors and a pretty card!

  7. What a pretty, simple little card! Love the colors! Love the way you layered the punches to create the greeting…give it great attention. Leave it to you to use a cello bag on a card! Genius!

  8. Oh, how FUN is that little tidbit!!! Great way to use those cello bags! I’m glad I read your description, but I didn’t see it when I first saw your card! Love the colors on here, too!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

