Artistic Avenger

All Boxed Up (SSC227)

4 Comments

Today brings my last project as a Guest Designer on Stamping 411 – their challenges were such fun and I hope you all found my creations inspiring.

 

For today, I again went with a different spin and made a box. But not just any box!

 

This super special box was made out of just one sheet of cardstock and my Simply Scored Tool (which I LOVE)! Take an 8 1/2″ x 11″ piece of cardstock and score as follows:

 

On the 8 1/2″ side score at 1 1/2″, 4 3/4″, 6 1/4″ and 9 1/2″. On the 11″ side, score at 1 1/2″ on either side. Then fold in and voila (you will need to cut in to the 1 1/2″ on either 11″ side to make the box come together).

 

Then, I used the sketch to finish my outer design. I used the Holly Berry Bouquet designer paper as my colour palette. In the background you’ll see I stamped an image from Pines and Poinsettias. The centre is one of the best parts too!

 

I made a larger rosette which is layered with a 1 3/4″ scalloped circle and some images from Pines and Poinsettias. I also added a bunch of Dazzling Details to the outside of this.

 

Lastly, the open/closure (another favourite part):

 

Thank you one and all for your support and kind comments this month on my Stamping 411 projects. Now make sure you play along with our sketch this week!

 

Products used on today’s project:


Cardstock:
Wild Wasabi, Very Vanilla, Early Espresso.


Ink:
Wild Wasabi, Early Espresso, Real Red.


Stamps:
Pines and Poinsettias.


Accessories:
Simply Scored, 1 3/4″ scallop circle, Holly Berry Bouquet designer paper, 1 3/8″ circle punch, Dazzling Details, Bitty Punch Pack, Early Espresso quilted ribbon, Neutral Brads.

4 thoughts on “All Boxed Up (SSC227)

  1. Oh. My. Goodness! Carrie, this is just amazing! Stunning! Fabulous! Awesome! Can you tell I love it? 🙂

  2. Wow – so adorable! And not as overwhelming as the big Christmas Box! I think I could do this 🙂 Love it!

  3. Simply amazing Carrie.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

