Artistic Avenger

Gorgeous Glimmer (CCMC173)

7 Comments

Colour challenge time! Yeah! I love colour challenges, that’s for sure and Connie and Mary have come up with a great one at Create with Connie and Mary.  I had a lot of ideas but decided to stretch things a bit and make this combo into a holiday card!

 

I used Baja Breeze for the base and across the centre I used Island Indigo designer paper. Below that strip I paper pierced and above I stamped a sentiment from Contempo Christmas.

 

I knew I wanted to use the new Glimmer Paper but wasn’t sure exactly how I wanted to incorporate it into the design. At first I thought of adding it as a piece of the stocking but it is just too nice to use such a small piece so I just ran with it!

 

I took a square of the Silver Glimmer Paper and in behind it, I decided to add a little pop of Rich Razzleberry in the form of a strip of punched cardstock using my Dotted Ribbon Border Punch.

 

I used the Stitched Stocking stamp set with the matching Stocking Builder punch and the coordinating challenge colours to make this cute stocking and no stocking is complete without a little jingle bell (tied on with some Baker’s Twine).

 

This is a quick and simple card – one I’ll be using for future holiday card classes but it’s got that “something extra” when using the Glimmer Paper.

 

Head on over to Create with Connie and Mary and let’s see what you can do with this colour combo!

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:


Cardstock:
Baja Breeze, Whisper White.


Ink:
Island Indigo, Rich Razzleberry.


Stamps:
Stitched Stockings, Contempo Christmas.


Accessories:
Silver Glimmer Paper, Stocking Builder Punch, Dotted Ribbon Border Punch, In Colour Designer Series Paper, Mini Jingle Bells, Baker’s Twine.

7 thoughts on “Gorgeous Glimmer (CCMC173)

  1. I love this CAS card! It’s perfect for a SAS. It’s definately a CASEing layout! Too cute and quick! Thanks for sharing.

  2. So sweet. This is an awesome color combo, I can’t wait to play!

  3. OM Goodness, this is gorgeous! I love the color combo and your creation really does it justice. All my clubs fired up at the same time, so I haven’t had the time to really play. After regional, I will be ready. Thanks for sharing. As always, love your inspiration. Blessings, Diane

  4. So beautiful! I love the simple design!! And the glimmer paper really shines with this color combo!! The jingle bell is a perfect touch!

  5. Simply beautiful as always Carrie…the Glimmer Paper is perfect for your layout!

  6. I LOVE this Carrie! The layout is perfect–love the glimmer paper, the scalloped border strip and the paper piercing is the perfect touch! A great holiday CAS card!

  7. Super cute as always, Carrie…I LOVE that glimmer paper! Great card!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

