Artistic Avenger

Inspired by Renee

5 Comments

Today I actually got time to play around with some online challenges. I was so excited to have even just a half hour of “me-time”! So, I decided I’d play with two I haven’t in quite some time – ColourQ and Pals Paper Arts!

 

When trying to figure out what to do I decided to channel a stamping inspiration to me, Renee van Stralen. She is awesome. She has this knack of making bright colours look soft – something I’d love to figure out how she is able to do. (funny little side note: as I was typing this post, Renee sent me the nicest blog comment, too funny!)

 

The size of my card today is 4 1/4 square. The base is Rich Razzleberry and then I layered with Early Espresso and then Lucky Limeade designer paper. I then added a horizontal strip of Pumpkin Pie on which I tied some Early Espresso 1/8″ Taffeta (twice).

 

On this central panel, I used First Edition designer paper then I stamped images from Raining Flowers using my Early Espresso ink pad. I then took the challenge colours and my blender pen and went to work colouring in the flowers softly. To finish it off, I embossed a sentiment from Curly and Cute.

 

Then, I criss crossed some Linen Thread and in the cross, I added a Pumpkin Pie flower from the Bitty Punch Pack and in the centre a basic pearl and a little leaf cut from the 2-Step bird punch.

 

Thanks for stopping by today!

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:


Cardstock: 
Lucky Limeade, Early Espresso, Rich Razzleberry, Pumpkin Pie.


Ink:
Lucky Limeade, Early Espresso, Rich Razzleberry, Pumpkin Pie, Chocolate Chip craft.


Stamps:
Raining Flowers, Curly Cute.


Accessories:
In Colours Designer Paper, Linen Thread, Blender Pen, Bitty Punch Pack, Basic Pearls, 1/8″ Early Espresso Taffeta, clear embossing powder.

5 thoughts on “Inspired by Renee

  1. LOL! I think you’re awesome, Carrie! Love your card – love the stamping on the newsprint – looks fabulous!

  2. I so agree with Renee! Stamping on the newsprint looks terrific! And I love the teeny pumpkin blossom on the twine!

  3. I love the multiple elements you have used. Truly unique.

  4. Saw this early this morning on my phone but could not reply. Love the Square card! Why do we forget to change it up a little? Cutting out the same ol’ A1 card all the time! I also enjoy this stamping on newsprint! Great color combo here!

  5. So why I can’t see any pictures?

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

