Artistic Avenger

The Directions of my Dreams (Inkspirations #92)

9 Comments

 

Gotta keep this short today folks – work is getting the best of me and I’m tired. I know, boo hoo me….:-)

 

Anyhow, today brings a great new Inkspirations challenge and I was super stoked to share my creation with you all – here it is!

 

First, I loved this combo of colours, they are some of my faves.

 

Like that arrow detail on the border? Me too! What a happy accident that was! I was punching the tops only of our ornament punch and after wards it looked like arrows (I will post a photo tutorial on this in a day or so). Super fun! I used Heirloom fabric to tie it all up and added some fun pearls too.

 

I love this sentiment from Word Play but since my dreams have many directions, I added a few extra arrows in the challenge colours.

 

Thanks for stopping by and please check out the rest of the design team’s work!

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
Renée
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa

 

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:
Cardstock: Not Quite Navy, Cherry Cobbler, Very Vanilla, Sahara Sand.
Ink:Not Quite Navy, Cherry Cobbler, Sahara Sand.
Stamps: Word Play, The Open Sea.
Accessories: Ornament punch, Heirloom fabric, Neutrals designer paper, basic pearls.

9 thoughts on “The Directions of my Dreams (Inkspirations #92)

  1. So gorgeous!!! I had seen someone make funky Halloweens houses with the ornament punch, but I had never seen the arrow border. I love it!

    The fabric tied as a ribbon looks great, and I love the multiple arrows on the sentiment block!

    Very nice of the colours this week, Carrie!

  2. I absolutely LOVE the arrows down the side. Love when “happy accidents” occur! Fits the card perfectly! Great take on this week’s colours 🙂

  3. Wow, brilliant use of the colours Carrie. The arrow border looks fabulous, as does all the distressing. 🙂

  4. Just LOVE your border! Accidental discoveries can be so nice from time to time…. Great card btw!

  5. Hi Carrie, Love the “happy accident” it reminds me of graduation hats…

  6. Love the border!!! What a fabulous idea! I can’t wait to try it!

  7. When I first saw this.. I thought that this was a graduation cap border punch. Great card

  8. Fabulous border. I need to try that out. You’re so clever!!!

  9. WONDERFUL new way to use the Ornament Punch, Carrie!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

