Artistic Avenger

Oh So Elegant (SSC225)

9 Comments

Well it’s week two in my Stamping 411 Guest Designer month – super excited about this challenge! This sketch is awesome and there are so many options with it!

 

I decided to go with a more vintage feel on this one so I used my “go to” stamp set, Established Elegance. This set is FANTASTIC! The base of this card is Pear Pizzazz and it’s layered with Early Espresso and then Crumb Cake. The Crumb Cake layer is wheeled with the Very Vintage wheel and roughed up.

 

I added two panels of Early Espresso and layered the with sponged First Edition Designer paper. I then started my central panel with Early Espresso/Pear Pizzazz and then Very Vanilla.

 

I stamped the mannequin from Established Elegance in Crumb Cake and then the words over in Early Espresso.

 

I stamped, coloured and cut out the small floral image and adhered with dimensionals and added a couple of pearls. For the circular piece, I used the image from Established Elegance and just layered them and centered with flowers from the Boho Blossoms punch and the Bitty Punch Pack.

 

Lastly, I added some ruffled and roughed up Crumb Cake seam binding.

 

I can’t wait to see what you all come up with so please head on over to Stamping 411 and play along!

 

Products used on today’s project:

Cardstock: Very Vanilla, Pear Pizzazz, Early Espresso, Crumb Cake.


Ink: 
Early Espresso, Crumb Cake, Pear Pizzazz, Pink Pirouette.

Stamps:  Established Elegance, Very Vintage Jumbo Wheel.

Accessories: Crumb Cake Seam Binding, First Edition Designer Paper, Various Circle punches, Boho Blossoms punch, Bitty Punch Pack, Basic Pearls.

9 thoughts on “Oh So Elegant (SSC225)

  1. Vintage, classy, gorgeousness! I’m totally in love with this! You Rock Carrie!

  2. oooooooooooooh, this IS so elegant, Carrie! I LOVE your style 🙂 beautiful layout, combination of stamps … all of it is fab!

  3. Absolutely gorgeous card! I admire your stamping style. You always pay such close attention to detail in every card you design. Love it!

  4. This is gorgeous, Carrie! I love the shabbiness of it, the sketch is fabulous with the two offset sections, and you rocked that little medallion. I just got this set and can’t wait to try it out.

  5. Carrie, the title of this post is spot-on!!! What a gorgeous card! All the little details add up to a fabulous piece of art. It’s wonderful!!!

  6. Gorgeous vintage card – I have to go look up that stamp set. I must have missed it in the catalog!

  7. Gorgeous as usual Carrie. I’d love to live in you head for just one day to see how you come up with these gorgeous designs!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

