Artistic Avenger

Scored Stripes (Inkspirations 90)

5 Comments

It is time for another Inkspirations challenge! This time, it’s all about the colours. Separately, these colours are all ones that I love to use but together? This threw me for a huge loop!

 

If you read yesterday’s post, you’ll understand why I love the Simply Scored tool (I mean seriously, how easy was that box?). So I knew I wanted to play around a bit more and see what I could do with this tool. And here is what I came up with:

 

 

The card base is Chocolate Chip and is layered with Rich Razzleberry and then with a bit of Chocolate Chip designer series paper. When I started with this project I didn’t have a “stripe” theme in mind but looking at it finished, there certainly is a strip-motif!

 

The central panel is Rich Razzleberry layered with a piece of Pretty In Pink. This pink layer was scored with the Simply Scored tool to make a double lined frame. After scoring it, I sponged it to give it a bit more definition.

 

I then cut out three little striped butterflies using the Beautiful Wings embosslit and finished it off with some Rich Razzleberry satin ribbon and a wee tag with a bit of bling!

 

Ready to give it a try? Head on over to Inkspirations and play along with us. Check out the rest of the design team’s creations by visiting their blogs!

 

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:

 

 

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
Renée
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa

 

Cardstock: Chocolate Chip, Pretty in Pink, Rich Razzleberry, Confetti White.


Ink:
Pretty in Pink, Rich Razzleberry.


Stamps: 
Tiny Tags.


Accessories:
Big Shot, Beautiful Wings embosslit, Neutrals designer paper, Medium Jewelry Tag punch, Basic Rhinestones.

5 thoughts on “Scored Stripes (Inkspirations 90)

  1. This is awesome Carrie! Love how you have managed to make those teeny, tiny butterflies have such a big impact! Love the whole stripey theme & the gorgeous “chocolate box” ribbon. 🙂

  2. Beautiful! I really like that embossed frame and those neatly lined up butterflies 🙂

  3. Totally cute card, Carrie! Love the tag on the middle butterfly. Great use of this week’s colours as always 🙂 Happy Thanksgiving to you too 🙂

  4. Great idea for the Simply Scored Tool! I’ve got to give it a try. TFS!

  5. This is just divine! Like a raspberry cream filled chocolate! I think I’ll have one!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

