Artistic Avenger

Shades of a Purple Christmas

5 Comments

Guess what time it is? Time for another KKC Kreative Challenge! This time it’s all about the sketch, baby!

 

Wanna play along? You can make your way over to the KKC Section of this blog by clicking HERE! Wanna see what I came up with?

 



I decided that I needed to use more purple in my designs. Why? Not sure! But I wanted to use various colours of purple on this design.

 

The base is Perfect Plum and is layered with Elegant Eggplant and then Whisper White. I stamped the Fine Flourish stamp in Perfect Plum and then layered it with various shapes and embellishments.

 

I started with an Elegant Eggplant Oval and if you look closely you can see two Decorative Labels of Perfect Plum on either side. I also slid a little bit of Wisteria Wonder ruffled ribbon in behind the oval.

 

I then added three large basic Rhinestones and a Shimmery White snowflake that was punched out using the Snowflake punch.

 

To finish off, I added a Wisteria Wonder small postage stamp stamped with the date from Tags Till Christmas and a little banner stamped with the sentiment from Teeny Tiny Wishes.

 

Make sure you head on over and see the rest of the AWESOME KKOC Challenge cards and hopefully you’ll play along with us!

 

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:


Cardstock: 
Perfect Plum, Elegant Eggplant, Wisteria Wonder, Whisper White.


Ink:
Perfect Plum, Elegant Eggplant.


Stamps:
Fine Flourish, Teeny Tiny Wishes, Tags Till Christmas.


Accessories:
Big Shot, Oval die, Snowflake punch, Postage Punch, Decorative Label punch, basic Rhinestones, Wisteria Wonder ruffled ribbon.

5 thoughts on “Shades of a Purple Christmas

  1. Love the idea of purple for Christmas! And the details of all the layers is awesome!! Soooo cute.

  2. I LOVE these colors! The sketch is terrific and I can’t wait to play. But your card is the reason I keep coming back to your blog. I could just case everything you do for the rest of my stampin’ days and be happy as a June bug. Thanks for inspiring me every day. Blessings, Diane

  3. I love the stamp that you used as the background–that’s a clever way to incorporate it.

  4. As usual… your card rocks! It’s so pretty Carrie… I love it!

  5. Carrie,
    I love this card of yours so much I attempted to CASE it! Normally I would try to add touches to improve upon something but there was NOTHING to improve. In fact, mine is lacking compared to yours and I would’ve CASED it 100% if I had all the necessary ingredients. Anyway, here is a link to mine: http://sunshinesmilesstamps.blogspot.com/2011/10/modern-merry.html Thanks for your magnificent inspiration!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

