Artistic Avenger

A Layered Ornament (CCMC168)

Leave a comment

I just loved this week’s sketch at Create with Connie and Mary – there are just so many options with it!

 

With lots of holiday classes coming up, I wanted to use this sketch to showcase the Holly Berry Designer paper and all the colours in it.

 

The base of this card is Real Red and you’ll notice various sized strips of the Holly Berry Designer paper at the top. On the bottom, I used my Early Espresso ink and a sentiment from Delightful Dozen.

 


But the ornament is the fun part! The ornament punch was punched with Early Espresso. I then punched out a Triple Layer Doily in Wild Wasabi and sponged it. I then punched out another one Doily in Very Vanilla and then took my Boho Blossoms punch and punched out the centre flower. And then in the centre of the ornament, I added a basic rhinestone which I coloured red with my red Sharpie. TIP: make sure if you are going to colour the pearls or rhinestones, you do so while they are attached to the backing sheet and once dry, add them to your project!

 

There are still a few more days to play along with the challenge this week at Create with Connie and Mary – hope you’ll join us!

 

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:


Cardstock: 
Real Red, Early Espresso, Very Vanilla, Wild Wasabi.


Ink:
Early Espresso, Wild Wasabi.


Stamps: 
Delightful Dozen.


Accessories:
Ornament punch, Triple Layer Doily Punch, Boho Blossoms Punch, 1/4″ Real Red Grosgrain, Holly Berry Designer Paper, Basic Rhinestones.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

