Artistic Avenger

Lots of Tags Book (Inkspirations #88)

3 Comments

Time for another Inkspirations challenge! This time it’s all about the colour!

 

Pretty bold colour palette, huh? When I was trying to work ahead I got a phone call from my sister wanting me to come up with a design for her wedding shower gift for my brother and his fiancee. I know this is not a typical wedding combo but for what I had to wrap, this was the perfect combo.

 

I used the Best Friends Forever stamp set to make a cute belly band that keeps this little tag book closed.

 

For the book itself, I started with an 8 1/2 x 11 piece of Melon Mambo. I scored and folded it at 5 1/2″ on the 11″ side and then every 2 1/4″. I then accordian folded it to make a little book.

 

What I did next was use the remainder of the challenge colours to decorate each “pocket”. I used my Simple Alphabet numbers and made little tags with My Digital Studio.

 

In the first pocket is the “instruction” sheet for a perfect “date day”. Then, each pocket housed various steps to make a special day extra special (each tag has a gift card attached to the back).

 

Of course I had to put this cute little book in a cute box too! So here is what I did:

 

I have a tutorial for this box coming soon!

 

Thanks for stopping by today – I hope you enjoyed what I made for this latest Inkspirations challenge. Check out what the rest of the design team came up with by checking out their blogs too!

 

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
Renée
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa

 

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:

Cardstock:  Melon Mambo, Pumpkin Pie, Pacific Point, Whisper White.

Ink: Pumpkin Pie, Melon Mambo, Pacific Point.

Stamps: Best Friends Forever.

Accessories: Big Shot, Simple Numbers die, Bitty Punch Pack, Heart to Heart Punch, Dotted Ribbon Border punch.

3 thoughts on “Lots of Tags Book (Inkspirations #88)

  1. Cute, Cute, Cute! What a great idea! Thanks for Sharing. Can’t wait to see how you made the box…lokks like the box your bank checks come in!

  2. This is awesome! What a great little album. You rock, nerd.

    xo B.

  3. Fabulous project Carrie. Love all the details & the matching box. 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

