Artistic Avenger

KA-POW Kreative Challenge Super Squad!

2 Comments

I so appreciate you all taking the time to play along with this very first KA-POW Kreative Challenge! After much backroom discussion, our talented Super Squadron has picked the following Sidekicks:

 

Connie Babbert

Inkspired Treasures

 

Laura Haffe

It’s a La Dee Dah Day

 

Maree Streeter

Inky Moose

 

And lastly, our newly crowned Super Hero this week is:

Diane Stader

Planted in Joy

Here is what the KA-POW Kreative Challenge team had to say about Diane’s creation:

 

I absolutely love all of her texture details– the roughed up edges of her base, the use of the embossing folder, the pearls, and her rolled paper flowers–so much dimension! Love it!

 

Details, details, details. This card has so many my eyes hurt just looking at it (and this is a great thing). Diane rocked the challenge colours and with a skilled eye was able to use them to their fullest.

 

It’s so pretty.  I love the way she embossed only half of the Wisteria Wonder panel.  The attention to all the tiny details like the pearls, the distressing, and the rolled edges are amazing. The gorgeous rolled flowers are just the cherry on top!  Love it!

 

I love Diane’s card.  One of the reasons in particular is because she was able to do a “pretty” card with the colour challenge and I just kept seeing kid-card.  The layers and details on the card work great together, and I just adore those paper flowers.  I also love the distressed edges and the sentiment tag.

 

I totally agree for all fabulous reasons given 

 

Ladies, you can click here to pick up your badges for your blog sidebars. Thank you again for playing along with us and we hope you’ll join us again at KA-POW Kreative Challenge next week! Watch the blog for an awesome sketch challenge coming soon…..

2 thoughts on “KA-POW Kreative Challenge Super Squad!

  1. Carrie, I am thrilled to be selected as your first Super Hero. What an honor and what a terrific kick-start to my creative mojo…can’t wait to get inky this morning! Thanks to everyone for all the sweet comments about my card. As I mentioned, I am one of your biggest fans and can’t wait to see what other creative challenges you have in store for us. Blessings, Diane

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

