Artistic Avenger

A Shabby Holiday Greeting

3 Comments

I so enjoy challenges as you all know. A “new to me” challenge is the Monday Lunchtime Sketch Challenge. I know I’ve read about these challenges but have been playing the last two weeks and they are very inspiring!

 

I decided to play with the stamp Christmas Postcard that I have not played with in a while. When coming up with this design, I wanted to make something that could be easily duplicated in a holiday class setting.

 

Starting with an Early Espresso card base, I used a layer of Wild Wasabi which I rounded all the corners of and added three More Mustard Brads.

 

I then used a vertical strip of Holly Berry designer paper and made a little flag like piece. I sponged and roughed these edges as well.

 

The central panel is Naturals Ivory and I stamped the Christmas Postcard with Early Espresso.  I then stamped it again on some scraps and watercoloured and cut them out. They are then adhered with dimensionals and blinged up with some Dazzling Details.

 

Thanks for stopping by today to check out my project!

 

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:


Cardstock:
Early Espresso, Naturals Ivory, Wild Wasabi.


Ink:
Early Espresso, Black StazOn, More Mustard, So Saffron, Wild Wasabi, Cherry Cobbler, Real Red.


Stamps:
Christmas Postcard.


Accessories:
Holly Berry Designer Series Paper, Regals Brads, Corner Rounder Punch, Stampin’ Sponges, Dazzling Details.

3 thoughts on “A Shabby Holiday Greeting

  1. Great interpretation of the sketch! I love how you used the Merry Christmas stamp; lovely card!

  2. Hi Carrie! What a beautiful, classic holiday card! I love all of the detail on those perfectly snipped bells. Absolutely gorgeous!! Hugs! 🙂

  3. Love it. What a perfect stamp for this layout! And such a beautiful Christmas card. Thanks so much for playing along with my sketch challenge this week!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

