Artistic Avenger

Party Like a Pig (KKC01)

6 Comments

Today is the day! It is time for the first KA-POW Kreative Challenge!  Now I’ve tried to think of everything but please keep in mind that there may be hiccups along the way. Please be patient with me!  I had such great ideas for this first challenge and to be honest, was probably making things harder than I really needed to so I decided to go with a colour challenge for our first KKC!

These are great colours to play along with and I’m loving playing with the “old” In Colours and the “new” ones!

 

Here is how the KA-POW Kreative Challenge will work:

  • Challenges will begin on Tuesdays and last for one week.
  • Challenges will post every other week (to start).
  • A KKC Superhero and Sidekicks will be chosen each week.
  • Play along as many times as you like! We ask that you only link to three challenges MAX. If you link to more, you will not be eligible for Superhero or Sidekick status.

 

There will be a “sticky” on this page for one week or you can head on over to the KA-POW Kreative Challenge section of this blog to add your card and check out everyone’s samples.

 

Want to be inspired? Check out some great additional samples and to play along, head on over to the KKC Page!

 

This card is mounted on a 4 1/4 x 5 1/2 piece of Wisteria Wonder cardstock and the Island Indigo layer is the part that actually opens.

 

I decided I wanted to play along with lots of stripes on this one. I used the Stripes Embossing Folder on the Island Indigo layer (going horizontal) and then I stamped the Old Olive layer and then crimped them vertically using my Crimper.

 

I added a Poppy Parade tag cut from the Two Big Tags die and tied on some Wisteria Wonder ruffled ribbon.

 

 

I used the new Button Buddie stamp set and stamped the little pig in Wisteria wonder. I then added the now in Island Indigo (it is punched out with the 1/2″ circle punch).

 

The Pennant Punch and Pennant Parade stamp set are used to make the cut little birthday hat which just tops this whole card off!

 

I’d love to see what you can come up with using this colour combo so head on over to the Official KA-POW Kreative Challenge page and play along!

 

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:

Cardstock:  Wisteria Wonder, Island Indigo, Poppy Parade, Whisper White, Old Olive.

Ink: Wisteria Wonder, Old Olive, Poppy Parade, Island Indigo.


Stamps: Button Buddies, Just Because, Buttons, A to Z, Pennant Parade.


Accessories: Big Shot, Stripes Embossing Folder, Two Big Tags stamp set, Wisteria Wonder ruffled ribbon, Baker’s Twine, Crimper, Pennant Punch.

6 thoughts on “Party Like a Pig (KKC01)

  1. Oh man! I LOVE this card and I’m SO excited about a new challenge blog (as IF I needed another one to fit in each week, lol). Thanks so much for doing this Carrie! You rock! Oh and I love this color combo too! Hope I get time to play!!!

  2. Looks like there is a party happening here! Hooray for you to undertake such a challenge! The cards are all terrific and I love the peppy color combo – great for a kick off party – all I need now is the nachos and cheese…..and Diet Coke of course! Congrats on a great launch!

  3. How fun, Carrie! I’m excited to play along!
    Love your TOO CUTE card, too!

  4. That pig looks like he’s ready to rock! Love your card!

  5. How cute! You just can’t beat a partying pig! Good luck with your challenge blog!

  6. I’m super happy that you started your own challenge Carrie. I’m looking forward to the next ones!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

