Artistic Avenger

A Crumby Snowman

3 Comments

This card was made for a swap at Convention this year with a great group of ladies (that reminds me that I need to get working on my swap for the holidays!). I have had this photo ready to post for a while but am just getting to it now!

 

The base for this card is Crumb Cake and then it’s layered with Real Red and Pool Party. This picture doesn’t show it but I actually embossed the Pool Party layer with my Perfect Polka dots embossing folder.

 

I added a vertical strip of Lucky Limeade and used the Northern Letterpress plate and Old Olive craft ink. The sentiment is from Four the Holidays and is stamped on Whisper White and affixed with a Silver Brad.

The tree from Snow Much Fun was stamped on Lucky Limeade cardstock and cut out (and then I added some bling). Using Jet Black StazOn, I stamped the large snowman from Snow Much Fun and sponged inside with Whisper White craft ink and then added some Dazzling Diamonds with my 2-way glue pen.

 

The nose was coloured with Calypso Coral and I added Crystal Effects to it afterwards.

 

Thanks for stopping by today and please come by tomorrow for a very special post.

 

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:


Cardstock:  Crumb Cake, Real Red, Lucky Limeade, Pool Party, Whisper White.

Ink:  Jet Black StazOn, Whisper White Craft, Old Olive Craft.

Stamps:  Snow Much Fun, Four the Holidays.

Accessories:  Big Shot, Northern Letterpress Plate, 2-way Glue Pen, Dazzling Diamonds, Silver Brads, Basic Rhinestones, Calypso Coral Marker, Crystal Effects.

3 thoughts on “A Crumby Snowman

  1. Carrie,
    How did you ink up the Letter Press? I bought the three little Christmas Stocking Letterpress but didn’t realize it wasn’t a stamp set.

    do I brayer it or what.

    Maybe you could just e-mail me the answer when you have time

  2. Love your little crumby snowman! He’s adorable with his little tree!

  3. Is a Crumby Snowman better than a Christmas Beaver? I think we’ll both agree when I say, “Nay.”

    xo B.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

