Artistic Avenger

Uncharted Territory (CCMC166)

7 Comments

It’s time for a Create with Connie and Mary sketch challenge! I love the clean and crisp nature of this design:

I decided to stray from the vast array of amazing Holiday Mini products and go with a set that is new to me but from the current Idea Book and Catalogue – Uncharted Territory.

The base for this card is Poppy Parade and I’ve layered it with some Early Espresso. Over that, I added a strip of River Rock cardstock and topped with Pool Party designer series paper. I was going for a sky with sand type look. I tied some 1/4″ Early Espresso grosgrain over the centre. Up top, I stamped the sentiment from Uncharted Territory.

The focal panel was stamped with Jet Black StazOn (on Confetti White cardstock) and I’ve coloured it in with coordinating colours using my aquapainter.

Thanks for stopping by today and please head on over to Create with Connie and Mary and play along with us this week!

Products used on today’s project РCLICK HERE to buy them NOW!:

Cardstock: Poppy Parade, Early Espresso, River Rock, Confetti White.

Ink: Jet Black StazOn, River Rock, Pool Party, Early Espresso, Poppy Parade.

Stamps: Uncharted Territory.

Accessories: 1/4″ Early Espresso Grosgrain, Aquapainter, Scallop Edge punch, Modern Label Punch, Basic Pearls.

7 thoughts on “Uncharted Territory (CCMC166)

  1. I love the colors, Carrie! The Poppy Parade really makes this card an eye-catcher! Great coloring, too!

  2. What a beautiful and peaceful card! I love the label punch peeking out!!

  3. What a difference black matting makes! Nice job

  4. Love the clean look of this…great coloring, too! Awesome take on the sketch, Carrie!

  5. LOVE your card, Carrie! Great working with you at CCMC!

  6. The little scenery you created makes me want to jump in our boat and go relax! So soothing!

  7. I never thought I would say that a Poppy Parade card was soothing but this one is! Love the sailboat scene and the sand / sky you’ve created is FAB!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

