Artistic Avenger

Let it Snow! – Inkspirations #85

13 Comments

Yep, you are reading that right! It’s time to celebrate winter! This week at Inkspirations, there is a fantastic sketch to play along with:

This card was made for a swap when the stamp set Snow Much Fun first came out. I had such fun using this set and especially once I figured out that the circle in the sketch works just like a letter “O”.

I used Always Artichoke for the base and layered it with Cherry Cobbler and then Crumb Cake. I embossed the right half of the Crumb Cake layer with the Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder.

Down the centre, I added a panel of Watercolour paper which was stamped with the large snowman image using Jet Black StazOn. I coloured him in using my Aquapainter and coordinating colours and if you look closely, you’ll see a little snowflake stamped inside his tummy using Snow Swirled and Champagne Mist Shimmer Paint.

Down the right side, I added a row of Tombow and some Champagne Glass Glitter.

Around the snowman, I added letters using my Simple Alphabet Die in Cherry Cobbler, Island Indigo and Always Artichoke.

I tied on some Deck the Halls Designer Fabric and on it, a little tag using some text from Punch Pals and I added a Crumb Cake button to finish it all off.

I do so hope you’ll play along with us at Inkspirations this week! Check out what the rest of the design team has done with this sketch.

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
RenΓ©e
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Always Artichoke, Island Indigo, Cherry Cobbler, Crumb Cake, Watercolour Paper.

Ink: Always Artichoke, Island Indigo, Cherry Cobbler, Crumb Cake, Jet Black StazOn.

Stamps: Punch Pals, Snow Much Fun, Snow Swirled.

Accessories: Big Shot, Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder, Deck the Halls Designer Fabric, champagne mist shimmer paint, Champagne Glass Glitter, Simple Alphabet Die, Neturals Buttons, Linen Thread.

13 thoughts on “Let it Snow! – Inkspirations #85

  1. This card is absolutely precious. It is so interesting with all the different features you added. Designer fabric is the finishing touch. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Pretty darned cute – even though it’s a snowman πŸ™‚ trying not to think snow yet! Love his chunky glitter hat band!

  3. This is absolutely adorable. Love it!!!! May I case this. Have a wonderful weekend

  4. Adorable… I canNOT wait to play with my Snow Much Fun set!

  5. This little guy is so cute πŸ™‚ Love how you took the circle for the “o” and went from there and the gold glitter is a great touch. Wonderful card as always πŸ™‚

  6. I debated about this set, now you’ve sold me…..this card is screaming “U deserve an award”! It’s totally awesome!!

  7. Love. Ell. Oh. Vee. Eeeeeeeeee! I’d like to kidnap you and keep you in a locked cage in the corner of my scrap room. I’d only feed you if you gave me creative gems to put on paper. And then I’d take all the credit.

    In other news: Carrie Gaskin recently applied for a restraining order against the squareheaded stamper citing “She started out as a blog friend and then started creeping me out in the comment section of my blog…”

    Snort.

    xo B.

  8. Oh so very clever Carrie! Brilliant card. Love it! πŸ™‚

  9. Super card! Love it.

  10. Your card is so cute! You pay such attention to detail πŸ™‚

  11. Adorable! Anxious for my set to arrive. TFS!

  12. What gorgeous cards. All your cards on your blog are beautiful!
    I came here because of your Inkspiration card. WOW – you are so creative.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

