Artistic Avenger

A Leafy Thank You (CCMC165)

19 Comments

It’s Thursday and that means another challenge at Create with Connie and Mary! This week, there is a great colour challenge for you:

I decided to use Naturals Ivory for my base on this card and Basic Black as the highlight colour. Yes, you may be saying, isn’t that Old Olive? Yeah. I’m a bit of a dope and used Old Olive instead of Lucky Limeade (I just figured that out as I’m putting this together).

I’ve used the new stamp set Gently Falling from the Holiday Mini catalogue which is now available for order TODAY! Yeah! Make sure you take a look at this amazing mini offering my clicking here.

The outline stamps were used in the challenge colours to make my own background paper and I then stamped the solid leaves with a black outline on the three overlapping panels.

A few little extra details help finish this off:  Some Basic Black Striped Grosgrain which I coloured using my Stampin’ Write markers. Various Bolds buttons tied with Linen thread and a little stamped and pinned on tag complete the card.

Now not only will you see some amazing design team cards at Create with Connie and Mary this week, but Early Bird pricing for the Holiday Edition of Create with Connie and Mary is on NOW!  Save $5 off the normal price for six weeks of daily posts and tutorials featuring Holiday Mini products!

Products used on today’s project:

Cardstock: Naturals Ivory, Basic Black.

Ink: Rich Razzleberry, Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie, Basic Black.

Stamps: Gently Falling, Fabulous Phrases.

Accessories: Basic Black Striped Grosgrain, Bolds Buttons, Linen Thread, Trinkets, Medium Jewelry Tag punch.

19 thoughts on “A Leafy Thank You (CCMC165)

  1. Ohmygosh! Another stunning card with this stamp set!! You know, the ONE I DON’T HAVE, lol!!! Gorgeous card all-around!

  2. Carrie, Carrie Carrie,
    you never cease to amaze me with your cards. I didn’t like the color combo as much until I saw your card and a couple of the others too. I love what you did with the grosgrain ribbon. Cleaver to color in the white. I will try that with the Old Olive ribbon like this black.

    You are very talented

    Diana from Wisconsin

  3. Genius! Coloring in your ribbon like that! I love this color combo. Old Olive and all!

  4. You never cease to amaze me! I love your card…it is SO fall! I love the way you colored you ribbon…now who would have thought of that…besides you! Great card, Carrie!

  5. This is really pretty! I love these leaves! And I love the way you put the challenge colors into the wide ribbon – so clever!!

  6. it wasn’t a “must have” stamp set on my list, but you gave it a new look; the ribbon really makes a statement; TFS

  7. omg you colored the ribbon………..only you……that’s a definite Carrie Component! Fanastic!

  8. What a beautiful card! I love that you colored the ribbon!

  9. Carrie, this is beautiful. Love how you colored the ribbon to match. You’re so creative. TFS

  10. Wow! I love thesecolors, and have been planing on playing with an autumn theme as well. You have raised the bar with this one! Great idea to color the striped ribbon!!!

  11. Oh how absolutely clever of you to colour that striped ribbon. Wow…. that creates a whole new ballgame! I love it! I love your layout here too and the hemp twine holding the buttons and tag. Awesome card, Connie.

  12. Wow, I just love what you’ve done to the ribbon. What a fabulous idea and looks so good. Gorgeous card.

  13. You colored the grosgrain! What a fabulous idea! Your card is gorgeous 🙂

  14. Wow, you colored the ribbon………you are so creative and smart! This card reeks autumn and fall!

  15. Oh no you didn’t! You colored the ribbon?! Only you, Carrie, only you. ADORE this card–the leaves the pop of black…it’s all fantastic! Perfectly fabulous!

  16. This card looks fantastic, Carrie! I love how you coloured the ribbon!

  17. What great colours! And … I am loving this new stamp set! If only … but then I can’t buy all! Hugs xxaxx

  18. I love your work! This is especially beautiful.

  19. Oh my, Carrie…this card is STUNNING! I’d LOVE to crawl into your brain and soak up some of that genius! You think so out of the box! Awesome!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

