Artistic Avenger

A CAS (clean and simple) Challenge

8 Comments

It’s new challenge day! At Create with Connie and Mary, there is a wonderful (but challenging) colour challenge:

As these colours are super bright, I wanted to use mostly white on this design and just have pops of the colours in the design.

I used a So Saffron base and then layered some Tangerine Tango and Confetti White. On this Confetti White layer I added a smaller piece of Confetti on which I stamped an image from Lean On Me. I stamped it in Jet Black StazOn and watercoloured it in with the challenge colours.

I wanted to throw in a bit more colour so I added a strip of crimped Pacific Point cardstock under the watercoloured layer.

To finish everything off, I added three silver mini brads under the watercoloured layer. So now let’s see what you can do with this challenge! Head on over to Create with Connie and Mary and play along with us.

Of course, this layout was too good to pass up on making a second card so here is a card that I’ll be using for a Holiday Stamp-A-Stack or Stamping 101 class this Fall/Winter.

All I did was flip this on it’s side and add a strip of Old Olive Scalloped Polka Dot ribbon. The image is from Easy Events and if you look closely (or at the picture below) you’ll see that I’ve added some Dazzling Details – this is a MUST HAVE for the holiday season!

Thanks for stopping by today!

Products used on today’s challenge card:

Cardstock: So Saffron, Tangerine Tango, Pacific Point, Confetti White.

Ink: Jet Black StazOn, So Saffron, Tangerine Tango, Pacific Point, Sahara Sand, Blush Blossom marker.

Stamps: Lean On Me.

Accessories: Aquapainter, Crimper, Silver Mini Brads, Paper Piercer, Mat Pack.

8 thoughts on “A CAS (clean and simple) Challenge

  1. I get overwhelmed with color challenges that use a lot of really bright colors, so I appreciate the tip about using mostly white with pops of color. That makes total sense! 🙂 Love both the cards!

  2. Love both your cards, especially the CAS Christmas one. Thanks for the inspiration.

    PC49

  3. I love the hints of bright with lots of white – gorgeous! I’ll definitely be stealing that Christmas card 🙂

  4. Great cards! TFS!
    Miranda 🙂

  5. Very pretty cards. I LOVE CAS cards. Less is More! Keep up the great work!

  6. Wow, Carrie! I love both your cards! You used the color challenges perfectly! And what a precious stamp!

  7. Fabulous cards Carrie! Love all the white on the CCMC card and your Christmas card is as cute as can be! Love the crimped paper banners on both and the dotted ribbon is perfect!

  8. Another fabulous card by YOU and CASEd by ME: http://sunshinesmilesstamps.blogspot.com/2011/10/dazzling-christmas.html

    Thanks again for all your inspiration!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

